PDA

View Full Version : Where/ how do I set Mkspec : default?

rookee
8th October 2015, 20:26
Hello All,

I'm new to the Qt and raspberry pi. I was trying to install Qt on raspberry pi following the instructions on wiki.qt.io. Could someone please help me with where / how do I set Mkspec : default at? I tried couple of posts but couldn't really figure out what to do. If anyone can help me with this it would be a great help. Thanks in advance.

ChrisW67
8th October 2015, 20:54
You can change the make spec being used by qmake using the QMAKESPEC environment variable, the -spec command line option, and possibly make that permanent with qmake -set. The default normally matches the built library for a good rason though.

What part of which instructions are asking you to do this? Please provide a link to the wiki page and step.

rookee
9th October 2015, 14:29
Hello ChrisW67,

Here's the link " https://wiki.qt.io/Apt-get_Qt4_on_the_Raspberry_Pi " that I'm following and in the last but one section "I added a gcc toolchain" part it says Mkspec: default. I couldn't figure that out. I'm not able to launch Qt creator from Menu>Programming>Qt Creator. I need to issue the command "sudo qtcreator -noload Welcome" on the terminal. And also the Welcome plugin which we find it to the left is missing on Qt creator when it opens. I'm sorry to overwhelm you with my questions. I request for your guide in setting up Qt. I'm trying learn and get some understanding about it. I really appreciate your valuable time.

ChrisW67
9th October 2015, 21:55
Is there a value already in the mkspecs box? I think the instruction means, "leave it at the default value", not "change the value to default." Where this value appears depends on exactly which Qt Creator version you have