PDA

View Full Version : create border for TextEdit in qml



ravandi
10th November 2015, 13:47
how do create border size for TextEdit in qml?

anda_skoa
10th November 2015, 16:29
For example putting the TextEdit into a Rectangle or BorderImage.

Cheers,
_

ravandi
11th November 2015, 13:07
This method has a problem.
See the image below:
11508


Rectangle {
id: mo
x: 100
y: 8
width: 110
height: 20
border.width: 1
border.color: "#000000"
radius: 10
}

TextEdit {
id: textEdit1
x: 100
y: 8
width: 110
height: 20
font.pixelSize: 12
focus: true
}

anda_skoa
11th November 2015, 16:15
What exactly is the problem?
That you are using hardcoded sizes or that the input element allows more text to be entered than its size?

Cheers,
_

ravandi
12th November 2015, 04:14
Continue text Should not be seen
Examples of html:
11509
Picture above is correct.

anda_skoa
12th November 2015, 08:17
Enable clipping on the rectangle.

Cheers,
_