PDA

View Full Version : Crash on QString assignment

ce_nort
23rd March 2016, 21:11
I'm pretty new to Qt and C++ so I'm probably missing something obvious, but for the life of me I can't figure out what is going wrong. One of the classes in a program I wrote is causing a crash whenever I try to do a basic string assignment. See below (slightly pared down).

class AutochargeData : public QWidget
{

public:
AutochargeData(appData *appInfo, QWidget *parent = 0);

QString orderNum;
QString paymentMethod;
QString total;

void setPayment(QString payment);
void setOrderID(QString orderID);
void setTotal(QString total);

void getPaymentData(QString orderID);

private:
appData *appInfo;

};

So in the below code, I have tried many variations. I know the query is fine because I've used qDebug() to check the output. I have tried skipping the set functions and doing a direct assignment, I have tried using the "this" keyword, and I have even tried just assigning a random string directly to the variables.

AutochargeData::AutochargeData(appData *appInfo, QWidget *parent) :
QWidget(parent)
{
this->appInfo = appInfo;
}

void AutochargeData::getPaymentData(QString orderID)
{
QString queryString = "SELECT order_payment.method, order.increment_id, order.grand_total FROM order JOIN order_payment ON sales_flat_order.entity_id = order_payment.parent_id WHERE order.increment_id = '" + orderID + "';";

QSqlQuery query(queryString, QSqlDatabase::database("db"));
query.exec();

while (query.next()) {
setOrderID(query.value("increment_id").toString());
setPayment(query.value("method").toString());
setTotal(query.value("grand_total").toString());
}
}

void AutochargeData::setPayment(QString payment)
{
paymentMethod = payment;
}

void AutochargeData::setOrderID(QString orderID)
{
orderNum = orderID;
}

void AutochargeData::setTotal(QString grandTotal)
{
total = grandTotal;
}