PDA

View Full Version : How to integrate lp solver to QT

cancelik
28th April 2016, 20:10
Hello,

I am very new to QT and also have basic knowledge of programming. I should create an simple interface and I should also use a linear solver, so I found glpk as a free software, which can be also integrated to QT. I have loaded the package and could use the solver in Visual Studio but when I tried for QT I failed. I did the instructions on this website: first I have completed these steps https://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/GLPK/Windows and got optimal solution found. After that for compiling on QT https://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/GLPK/Compiling_with_the_GLPK_library but at the end I get error message undefined reference to 'glp_version' I am pretty sure that I have written the correct path. Any idea what I am doing wrong?
Thank you

d_stranz
28th April 2016, 20:53
You changed the LIBS and INCLUDEPATH variables in your .pro file to point to where you have GLPK installed if it isn't in the same place as shown on the wiki page, right?

You are using the MSVC compiler as your kit in Qt Creator, right? If you are using mingw in Qt Creator, and your GLPK library was built with Visual Studio, it will not link and you will get undefined reference errors.

If you are using the MSVC compiler in Qt Creator, are you using the same version of the compiler that was used to build your GLPK library?

Are you trying to link a Debug mode program to Release mode libraries (or vice versa)?

If you have been able to get this to work in Visual Studio, then getting it to work in Qt Creator is a matter of configuring the "kit" you are using for the project to point to the MSVC compilers and making sure you build and link in the same mode as the library (debug or release).

cancelik
28th April 2016, 23:16