PDA

View Full Version : qsa-1.2.0



dragon
13th February 2006, 19:02
Hello anyone

I'am using Fedora Core 4
I'am also using Qt-4.1.0

In my bash_profile i have the folowing path voor Qt
PATH=/usr/local/Trolltech/Qt-4.1.0-rc1/bin:$PATH
export PATH

Ihave download the opensource qsa-1.2.0 tar.gz and unpack it.
When i type ./configure i get the error message
Can't find Qt library. No QTDIR set.

Is something missing in my path in my bash_profile
Have somebody the same problem with this ?.

jacek
13th February 2006, 19:06
Type this before compiling QSA:export QTDIR=/usr/local/Trolltech/Qt-4.1.0-rc1

dragon
13th February 2006, 20:34
Thanks jacek it works.

Only when i compile the compiler give a error on this
qsobjectfactory.h:61: fout: expected ‘,’ or ‘...’ before ‘*’ token
qsobjectfactory.h:62: fout: ISO C++ forbids declaration of ‘QMetaObject’ with no type
qsobjectfactory.cpp:241: fout: prototype for ‘void QSObjectFactory::registerClass(const QString&, const QMetaObject*, QObject*)’ does not match any in class ‘QSObjectFactory’
qsobjectfactory.h:62: fout: candidate is: void QSObjectFactory::registerClass(const QString&, int)
make[3]: *** [qsobjectfactory.o] Fout 1
make[3]: Leaving directory `/tmp/qsa-x11-opensource-1.2.0/src/qsa'
make[2]: *** [sub-qsa-make_default-ordered] Fout 2
make[2]: Leaving directory `/tmp/qsa-x11-opensource-1.2.0/src'
make[1]: *** [sub-src-make_default-ordered] Fout 2
make[1]: Leaving directory `/tmp/qsa-x11-opensource-1.2.0'
make: *** [run-make] Fout 2

dragon
14th February 2006, 18:50
I found the problem there are severall bugs in the qsa-1.2.0 when you compile it.
If your use Qt-4.1.0 there be errors when compiling qsa-1.2.0

Here are solutions to solve the problems.

lines:
In qsobjectfactory.h
#include <QMetaObject>
In qsslot.h
#include <QMetaObject>
#include <QByteArray>
In qsmetaobject.h
#include <QMetaObject>
#include <QObject>

I found these solutions on internet in the QSA-interest Archive, December 2005
QSA and Qt4.1.0
Thanks goes to Gunnar.