PDA

View Full Version : mouseePress / mouseEvent , cursor coordinates & zoom issue

Qtdigitex
13th July 2016, 09:06
Hi ,

i'm a beginner in PyQt and i want to know please : what's the difference between mousePressEvent() and mouseReleaseEvent() ? :rolleyes:

also i've another issue : i showed an image on a QgraphicsView like this : QImage ( path ) ==> convert to QPixmap ==> set On the QGraphicsView's Scene

is it possible to have the cursor coordinates Inside the image without clicking on any mouse or keybord button ? just navigating Inside the image and showing image pixel coordinates on the status bar ? :confused:

i'd like also to code a zoom function usine wheelEvent or comboBox :

i used the QImage instance and apply scale(current.width * zoom_factor, current.height() * zoom_factor) function , the problem i want the zoom to be centered around the current position of the cursor.

using , my method i have to use scroll bars each time i zoom to see the region i wanted to see ... and that's not cool :(

Thanks for reading ,

anda_skoa
13th July 2016, 11:18
i'm a beginner in PyQt and i want to know please : what's the difference between mousePressEvent() and mouseReleaseEvent() ? :rolleyes:

As their names say, one is called when a mouse button is pressed, the other one when a mouse button is released.

is it possible to have the cursor coordinates Inside the image without clicking on any mouse or keybord button ? just navigating Inside the image and showing image pixel coordinates on the status bar ? :confused:

You probably need to enable mouse tracking on the view and then implement mouseMoveEvent()

i'd like also to code a zoom function usine wheelEvent or comboBox :

i used the QImage instance and apply scale(current.width * zoom_factor, current.height() * zoom_factor) function , the problem i want the zoom to be centered around the current position of the cursor.