PDA

View Full Version : error : qt version is not properly installed please run make install



davinciomar
24th August 2016, 23:46
Hi i am trying to use static libraries for open source program but i cant use this static build in qt Creator. I share a picture of this error:
https://i.imgsafe.org/e20f9bd6ee.png
when i did install
mingw32-make: Target 'install' not remade because of errors.
the error when i did make: recipe for target 'module-qtdeclarative-make_first' failed

Please if you know about this bug or error take me some way to solve it:confused::confused::confused::confused:

anda_skoa
25th August 2016, 09:24
You need to find out why make fails for the QtDeclarative module.

Cheers,
_

davinciomar
25th August 2016, 10:02
i get these errors:

Makefile:66: recipe for target 'sub-tools-make_first' failed
mingw32-make[1]: *** [sub-tools-make_first] Error 2
mingw32-make[1]: Target 'first' not remade because of errors.
makefile:220: recipe for target 'module-qtdeclarative-make_first' failed
mingw32-make: *** [module-qtdeclarative-make_first] Error 2
mingw32-make: Target 'first' not remade because of errors.

File makefile of qt-declarative
http://pastebin.com/1V6R8HTS

The problem i think is Something about this file.

anda_skoa
25th August 2016, 12:36
"sub-tools" failed as well, so before you can even think of installing you need to get your build working.

Cheers,
_

davinciomar
25th August 2016, 15:10
i took this tutorial:
http://dimitris.apeiro.gr/2015/06/24/build-a-static-qt5-for-windows-by-compiling/

Anyways i couldnt get to work. they say in the tutorial that this error: [module-qtdeclarative-make_first] Error 2 (it is not important and can be solved) But the other i dont know why happen? the error of sub_tools? So the build doesnt work for me. If you have some suggestion is good received. Thx a lot fo ryou help, regards, :d

anda_skoa
25th August 2016, 16:21
A build error is only unimportant when the all the things you need are already build before.

Any specific reason why you want to go through the hassle of a static build on a desktop platform?

Cheers,
_

davinciomar
25th August 2016, 16:36
Hi thx for your answers and i need static build because i want to move my app to my other pc etc. I tried but nothing thx again for your help.

davinciomar
25th August 2016, 19:57
sorry i think i know why happen i am using this command : mingw32-make -k -j4
but i think i need to use : mingw32-make
with these arguments?? maybe for this soda??

davinciomar
25th August 2016, 22:22
warning
picture:
https://i.imgsafe.org/f5ea637cfb.png

This error is for this: No qmlscene installed

Could not find qmake configuration file default.
Error while parsing file C:\Users\moh\Desktop\Demonio_3.0_src\Demonio_3.0_s rc\src\cliente\cliente.pro. Giving up.

error when i try to build my project:confused:

anda_skoa
25th August 2016, 23:09
Hi thx for your answers and i need static build because i want to move my app to my other pc etc. I tried but nothing thx again for your help.
You could do that most other people do: deliver the program and its DLLs.


sorry i think i know why happen i am using this command : mingw32-make -k -j4
but i think i need to use : mingw32-make
with these arguments?? maybe for this soda??

-k allows make to jump over errors, not sure you want that.
-j4 tells make to run 4 jobs in parallel if possible (if dependencies allow it).



This error is for this: No qmlscene installed

qmlscene is just a tool, you don't need that for your own program.

Cheers,
_

davinciomar
26th August 2016, 16:09
i think the problem is qmake file is not well configured i try many ways but nothing Works thxx i proved in qt 5.2 comercial license

davinciomar
26th August 2016, 18:44
i solved static error and i use qt 5.2 static libraries but at now i have problem to use xmpp HAHA so i will post a new post about this issue :c one problem solved other created LOL xd