PDA

View Full Version : Error again with xmpp in qt 5.2



davinciomar
26th August 2016, 23:42
Hi guys sorry a lot for this question but at the moment i cant use xmpp ; i think because in this version i need include some path or something, i dont know.
I share with you picture about this error:
https://i.imgsafe.org/0b4d860cd6.png

Its like the ide doesnt know the path or something like that (about this error:)
C:\Users\moh\cliente\ventanaescritorio.h:27: error: qxmpp/QXmppClient.h: No such file or directory
#include <qxmpp/QXmppClient.h>
^

i included this LIB but in this version seems not work.
LIBS += -lxmpp_d0

i compiled xmpp with qt 5.2 not qt 5.7 or other i am using this version now thx a lot for your help and sorry again !! a lot !!

d_stranz
27th August 2016, 02:33
What directory does the directory qxampp live in? You want to add that directory to your INCLUDEPATH.

davinciomar
27th August 2016, 04:41
C:\Users\moh\Downloads\qxmpp-master

I need to put in includepath?? how.. i need to put only dll sorry and thx

d_stranz
27th August 2016, 05:07
In your .pro file: INCLUDEPATH += C:\Users\moh\Downloads\qxmpp-master - if this directory contains a directory named "qxmpp". If that isn't the right directory, then find the one under qxampp-master that contains the "qxmpp" subdirectory. That's the one you want.

According to your screen shot there is am "src" directory. Maybe there's an "include" directory as well?

davinciomar
27th August 2016, 06:57
picture:
https://i.imgsafe.org/11366a0b58.png

i dont know how to solve it it's like the program doesnt take the libraries or xmpp

Added after 29 minutes:

I proved 5.6 nothing not work i use lib += .. anyways i dont know which includepath i need to put i share picture if you can help me pls in 5.7 worked but i need static build thx a lot for your help a lo tof thxxx

anda_skoa
27th August 2016, 11:33
As d_stranz said: locate the "qxmpp" directory that conatins the "QXmppClient.h" file.

The parent directory is the one you add to INCLUDEPATH

Cheers,
_

davinciomar
27th August 2016, 12:43
picture:
https://i.imgsafe.org/16c0505541.png

I need help i tried but nothing some suggestion?

anda_skoa
27th August 2016, 14:01
I am not sure what posting a screenshot of an unrelated directory will add to the thread?

You either need to find the correct directory or change the include.

Cheers,
_

davinciomar
27th August 2016, 18:07
i tried includepath but nothing thx a lot for your help i will return to 5.7 to try .c

d_stranz
27th August 2016, 19:42
i will return to 5.7 to try .c

Trying random things is not going to solve your problem.

I looked at the qxmpp distro on Github. It does not contain a directory called "qxmpp". The "#include <qxmpp/QXmppClient.h>" is wrong. Change it to:



#include <QXmppClient.h>


and your code should compile, unless you have changed your .pro file since you made your original post.

You could have saved yourself (and us) a lot of trouble if you simply searched through the qxmpp source code on your PC and found where QXmppClient.h was. You would have discovered (like I did) that there isn't a "qxmpp" directory containing the header file. It lives in the distribution in the src/client/ directory instead.

davinciomar
27th August 2016, 23:15
you are right in 5.7 didnt work so i forgot something i dont know i will check again

Added after 13 minutes:

i dont know why before was worked with this LIBS += -lqxmpp_d0 and now not work LOL

anda_skoa
27th August 2016, 23:50
Trying random things is not going to solve your problem.

Indeed.



I looked at the qxmpp distro on Github. It does not contain a directory called "qxmpp". The "#include <qxmpp/QXmppClient.h>" is wrong.

My guess is that the "make install" step of the library creates that directory.
But yes, given the general inability to work with directories it might be better to reduce the usage of directory names.


i dont know why before was worked with this LIBS += -lqxmpp_d0 and now not work LOL
LIBS has nothing to do with includes, it contains information for the linker.

Cheers,
_

davinciomar
28th August 2016, 01:19
now Works but i dont know how i build all and i am using 5.7 versión i only used linked to get this i need to fix one thing but nothing important i could fix thx i will try to use static libraries in qt 5.7 i will share if i got it thx again for this fórum and the wonderful people in this forum