PDA

View Full Version : Call function of object within Threads.

marcos.miranda
12th January 2017, 20:49
Hello everyone.

I'm studying about threads and would like some help.
Learn how to perform functions that are on an object that has been moved to a thread.
I have to pass parameters to the function and receive the return of it to be able to display in a text edit.

Oops: Forgetting that objects and threads are generated by a "FOR".

first......: How to pass parameters to the function ???
second.: How to receive the return of it to be able to display in a text edit ???

I tried this:

void MainWindow::on_cmdIniciar_clicked()
{
// ARRAY DE THREADS
QThread *vthrThread[vnumCont];

// ARRAY DE OBJETOS
clsTask *vobjTask[vnumCont];

for(int vnumIni=0; vnumIni < vnumCont; vnumIni++)
{
vobjTask[vnumIni] = new clsTask();
vthrThread[vnumIni] = new QThread();

//ERRO HERE
//QObject::connect(&vthrThread[vnumIni], SIGNAL(started), vobjTask[vnumIni], SLOT(fcMensagemTexto(QString::number(vnumIni))));

vobjTask[vnumIni]->moveToThread(vthrThread[vnumIni]);

vthrThread[vnumIni]->start();

}

QObject::connect(&vthrThread[vnumIni], &QThread::started, &vobjTask[vnumIni], &clsTask::fcMensagemTexto(QString::number(vnumIni) ));

ERRO:
cannot call member function 'QString clsTask::fcMensagemTexto(QString)' without object
QObject::connect(&vthrThread[vnumIni], &QThread::started, &vobjTask[vnumIni], &clsTask::fcMensagemTexto(QString::number(vnumIni) ));

COMPILER OUTPUT
error: cannot call member function 'QString clsTask::fcMensagemTexto(QString)' without object

anda_skoa
13th January 2017, 08:56
If the thread has a single function and only executes it once, just pass the arguments to the class constructor.

You can also use QMetaObject::invokeMethod() with connection type Qt::QueuedConnection to invoke a slot on the worker object in the worker thread's context.