PDA

View Full Version : Plotting of QProcess output taking about 5 minutes to plot single value.

suhairkp
20th February 2017, 09:57
Hello all ,
I am new to Qt , i am designing a system which will receive values from sensors and Plot in GUI. I have complete C code for serial port setting and data Processing . By using Q Process i am running this C program and Plotting the Processed values .
My GUI contain a text Edit for displaying Proceeded output readings and widget for plotting processed values with respect to time . Output values and Plot are as expected . Device sending with 4800 Baud rate and with odd parity , which is set in C program .But its taking more than 5 Minutes to read and plot one value and taking more than 30 minutes to read and plot about 6 values . why it taking this much time to read ?

My Code is attached ...

ui->setupUi(this);
QVector<double> data_x(101), data_y(101);
timer.start();
init_port();
init_line_plot();
x_position = 0;
}

graphwidget::~graphwidget()
{
delete ui;
}
void graphwidget::init_port()
{
process = new QProcess(this);
connect(process, SIGNAL(readyReadStandardOutput()), this, SLOT(receive()));
process->start("./test2");

process->waitForStarted();
qDebug()<<"process error code:" <<process->error();

}
void graphwidget::init_line_plot()
{

ui->customPlot->addGraph();
// ui->customPlot->setMinimumSize(500,500);
ui->customPlot->xAxis->setLabel("t");
ui->customPlot->yAxis->setLabel("V");
ui->customPlot->axisRect()->setAutoMargins(QCP::msNone);
ui->customPlot->axisRect()->setMargins(QMargins(0,0,0,0));
}

void graphwidget::receive()
{
// recieves data as ASCII string
int datalength = 1000;
char data [1000];
int bytesRead =process->readLine(data, datalength);
data[bytesRead]='\0';

ui->textEdit->append(QString(data));

QTextStream out(stdout);
out << data << endl;
addDataPoint(atof(data));
}

void graphwidget::addDataPoint(double datapoint)
{
if (x_position>60)data_x.pop_front();
double ms = timer.elapsed();