PDA

View Full Version : struct type object with signal/slot method

eliosm
19th April 2017, 20:38
Hi, i'm new to Qt (started on: C- 5 years ago; C++ June last year; Qt - since this January) and i got some questions... i'm trying stuff for the past week but unsuccessful:
1. How can i make a struct visible in another class so i can create instances of it in diferent headers? (Like in mainwindow.h above) (This is a c++ question, i know..)
2. After i got it working, i saw in this forum that i got to add my struct to qt metatype so i can use signal/slot. I got to do it inside the header or the cpp file where i declared it?

I just made a clean project:
main.cpp (default code)
|-mainwindow.ui (just a start button on it)
|-mainwindow.h
|-mainwindow.cpp
|-myclass.h
|-myclass.cpp

mainwindow.h:

#ifndef MAINWINDOW_H
#define MAINWINDOW_H

#include <QMainWindow>
#include <QString>
#include <QDebug>
#include "myclass.h"

namespace Ui {
class MainWindow;
}
struct myStruct{
int id;
QString name;
float height;
};

class MainWindow : public QMainWindow
{
Q_OBJECT

public:
explicit MainWindow(QWidget *parent = 0);
~MainWindow();

void startProgram();

signals:
void sendToClass(myStruct data[5]);

private slots:
void on_pushButton_clicked();

private:
void send();
Ui::MainWindow *ui;
myclass mcObj;
myStruct data[5];
};

#endif // MAINWINDOW_H

mainwindow.cpp:

#include "mainwindow.h"
#include "ui_mainwindow.h"

MainWindow::MainWindow(QWidget *parent) :
QMainWindow(parent),
ui(new Ui::MainWindow)
{
ui->setupUi(this);
}

MainWindow::~MainWindow()
{
delete ui;
}

void MainWindow::startProgram()
{
data[0].id = 1001;
data[0].name = "Mark";
data[0].height = 1.78f;

emit sendToClass(data);
}

void MainWindow::on_pushButton_clicked()
{
connect(this, &MainWindow::sendToClass, &mcObj, &myclass::receiveFromMain);
startProgram();
}

myclass.h:

#ifndef MYCLASS_H
#define MYCLASS_H

#include <QObject>

class myclass : public QObject
{
Q_OBJECT
public:
explicit myclass(QObject *parent = 0);