PDA

View Full Version : Question about Drag and Drop

da447m
4th August 2018, 12:40
Hello, I'm a noob in Qt.

Currently, I have a hobby project of implementing a Chess program interface (that I hope I can, later on, load chess engines into but the idea is coding my own engine).

Anyway, I implemented things in the following manner:

1 - using mainwindow;
2 - creating a frame to be the chess board;
3 - creating 64 labels to be the pieces;

Now, I'm trying to use the Qt drag and drop examples to make it work. The first problem I have is that apparently I need to implement everything in the mainwindow class, can't seem to make separate classes work. Ideally, I would want that only the frame widget accepts drops, not the whole window (centralWidget). It only works if I set accept drops true for the main window, that is, in mainwindow.cpp I need:

MainWindow::MainWindow(QWidget *parent) :

QMainWindow(parent),
ui(new Ui::MainWindow)
{
ui->setupUi(this);
setAcceptDrops(true);

{

I've tried a work around for only my chessBoard frame object to accept drops by using

MainWindow::MainWindow(QWidget *parent) :

QMainWindow(parent),
ui(new Ui::MainWindow)
{
ui->setupUi(this);
ui->chessBoard->setAcceptDrops(true);
ui->chessBoard->installEventFilter(this);

{

bool MainWindow::eventFilter(QObject *pFilterObj,QEvent *pEvent)
{
if ( (pFilterObj == ui->chessBoard) && (pEvent->type() == QEvent::DragEnter) )
{
QDragEnterEvent *dEvent = (QDragEnterEvent*)pEvent;
if (dEvent->mimeData()->hasFormat("application/x-dnditemdata")) dEvent->acceptProposedAction();
}
if ( (pFilterObj == ui->chessBoard) && (pEvent->type() == QEvent::Drop) )
{
QDropEvent *dEvent = (QDropEvent*)pEvent;
qDebug() << dEvent->mimeData()->data("application/x-dnditemdata");
}
return false;
}

But it doesn't work. Any variation I've tried still fails.