PDA

View Full Version : Need help with a project

Wanheda
11th March 2019, 03:49
Hello everyone,i just installed Qt for the first time,so i am a total newbie. I have to make an application which will do the following : I need to insert a powerpoint presentation(the presentation is about C/C++),create 3 buttons (next,back and exit) and make one more thing. When the user comes to a slide with a C/C++ example that a random line of the code is missing and that the user needs to insert the missing line,if the line is correct he then may proceed to the next slide. As i mentioned before,im using Qt for the first time,and i have almost no knowledge about C/C++. I hope you can give me some tips or something that can help me do this. Thanks in advance.

anda_skoa
11th March 2019, 07:50
Since this is centered around Powerpoint my suggestion would be to investigate some form of Powerpoint scripting instead.

Like Visual Basic for Applications or any .NET/C# variation thereof.

Cheers,
_

Wanheda
13th March 2019, 02:49
Thank you for your reply, but as i mentioned above i have almost no knowledge/experience when it comes to programming. The project must be done in Qt,and i dont know from where to start...

d_stranz
13th March 2019, 17:31
I think what anda_skoa is trying to say is that this project is not suitable for doing in Qt. If you have to interact with an actual Powerpoint presentation where you must keep track not only of which slide is being displayed, but know the content of the slide -and- be able to tell if a user has correctly entered missing information onto the slide, this is not something you can easily do with Qt.

Qt does have support for embedding ActiveX controls and objects into a Qt program, but this is really no different from what you can do much more easily with Visual Basic or .NET / C#.