PDA

View Full Version : Moving Script out of main.cpp to own .cpp file (MySQL)

shokarta
31st March 2019, 16:49
Hello guys,

im new in c++...
so I have come up with own function which I have placed into blank mysql.cpp (please note, the code bellow is ALL mysql.cpp content, there are no #includes or anything else:

void sql_insertValue(QString user, Qstring terminal, Qstring taskKind, Qstring taskType, Qstring timestamp)
{
QBool result;

// Sets database
QSqlDatabase db = QSqlDatabase::addDatabase("QMYSQL");
db.setHostName("localhost");,
db.setDatabaseName("terminals");
db.setUserName("root");
db.setPassword("");
if(!db.open()) { qDebug() << "MySQL ERROR: " << db.lastError().text(); }

QSqlQuery qry;
qry.prepare( "INSERT INTO records (user, kst, taskkind, taktype, timestamp) VALUES ('%1', '%2', '%3', '%4', '%5')" ).argv(user).argv(terminal).argv(taskKind).argv(ta skType).argv(timestamp);
if( !qry.exec() )
result = false;
else
result = true;

db.close();

return result;
}

so I dont know how to make this work when called from QML:
- meaning how to include this file from main.cpp
- how to register it as public function so i can call it from QML
- how to read result from QML: if(sql_insertValue(a,b,c,d)===true) { something }

If I can ask you to guide me as total noob, please do so as this is my (nearly) totaly first interact with c++ inside qt.

so I know main.cpp must mo modified, mysql.cpp must be modified (at least some includes), and also some import in qml should be done... probably something else...

Thank you

shokarta
1st April 2019, 19:59
I have got this far (with check connection first only):

mysql.h:

#ifndef MYSQL_H
#define MYSQL_H

#include <QObject>

class MySQL : public QObject
{
Q_OBJECT
public:
explicit MySQL(QObject *parent = 0);
Q_INVOKABLE void checkConnection();

signals:

public slots:

};

#endif // MYSQL_H

mysql.cpp:

#include "mysql.h"
#include <QtSql>
#include <QObject>

MySQL::MySQL(QObject *parent) :
QObject(parent)
{
}