PDA

View Full Version : QBytearray output in single line ?

benver
13th April 2020, 21:41
Hi the board

Sorry if my english is not fluently ( im just French and im doing my best ;) )

I'm really a newbie about C++ and QT just started it few days ago. Ive create a small progarm to get data from Arduino serial port, i got the data, i can parse the data as i wanted to do
And i even save the data into csv file

Now i have made some code to access a specific row in the file, it works i can display on textEdit, but i need to get a code to get maximum value of this specific row

I try many code but QT debug give me reply line by line and the function std::max_element cant works correctly.... i would like to get output in one line and then execute max_element

Ive been searching everyboard for hours, but i cant solved it alone

void Dialog::on_pushButton_clicked()
{
{

QString fichier2= "c:/qt/essaiqt.csv";
QFile file(fichier2);
if(!file.open(QIODevice::ReadOnly | QIODevice::Text))
return;
while (!file.atEnd())

{

QByteArray line = file.readLine();
QByteArrayList fields {line.split(';')};
QByteArray column2 {(fields [3])};
QDataStream s(column2);
fields[3] = fields [3].simplified();
column2 = column2.simplified();
column2.toDouble();
QVector<double> essai;

auto valeur = std::max_element(column2.begin(), column2.end());
std::cout << "max "<< valeur;
qDebug() << "x=" << column2;

{

ui->textEdit->append(fields[3]);

}
}
}

and output looks like it 13380

Your help will be highly appreciate :cool:

ChrisW67
14th April 2020, 01:14
Your English is far better than my French :)

I do not think your code will compile (e.g. there is no simplified() method in QDataStream and there does not seem to be a closing brace on the while() loop)

What does "c:/qt/essaiqt.csv" contain? Something like this perhaps?
1;3359;3;4;5
1;9952;3;4;5
1;69855;3;4;5
1;3524;3;4;9999
What are you trying to achieve? For each line, output the largest value in the line (3359, 9952, 69855, 9999), or