PDA

View Full Version : QGraphicsView, change mouse click/move item button (left is default)

sQaT
10th December 2020, 00:46
Hello,

Im fairly new to the GraphicsScene and GraphicsView in PyQt5, im trying to wrap my head around how to use it efficiently, and i have just bumped into an issue.

I am looking for a way to change the default mousebutton that moves the items in the GraphicsView.

This is the way i would like the graphicsScene UI to work :

LeftMouse button click on Item = ItemClick signal (like a regular button widget would do)
RightMouse button click on Item = ItemLeftClick signal (open a context menu with a few options specific to the item)

RightMouse button click on Empty space = Open's context menu for GraphicsView (so far so good).

#here
LeftMouse button click on Empty space and drag select rubberband = This Can stay as currently is, clears selection on click then it selects any of the items inside the rubberband rectangle on mouse click release.

MiddleMouse button drag = If items selected, i want this button to be moving my items position.

so far im kinda unable to do this..

this is a snippet of my current mouse logic inside the QtWidgets.QGraphicsView class , im not sure what i would need to do to replace the default leftMouse drag behaviour.

def mousePressEvent(self, event):
if event.button() == QtCore.Qt.MiddleButton and event.modifiers() == QtCore.Qt.AltModifier:
self.setDragMode(QtWidgets.QGraphicsView.NoDrag)
self.drag = True
self.prev_pos = event.pos()
self.setCursor(QtCore.Qt.SizeAllCursor)
elif event.button() == QtCore.Qt.LeftButton:
self.setDragMode(QtWidgets.QGraphicsView.RubberBan dDrag)

# This does not work as i wanted, it is only changing the mouse icon
elif event.button() == QtCore.Qt.MiddleButton:
# set hand icon..
self.setDragMode(QtWidgets.QGraphicsView.DragMode. ScrollHandDrag)
# print selected item position in scene.
for x in self.scene().selectedItems() :
print( x.scenePos() )

super(View, self).mousePressEvent(event)