everettebola
19th December 2020, 09:56
Hey,
I have built a Qt application with Qwt.
It compiles and runs fine on my machine, but when i try to compile it on a jenkins Slave running windows server 2008, it says:
Qt Code:
qwt_plot.h: No such file or directory
It's just an example. It cannot find any of the Qwt headers.
However, when typying
Qt Code:
#include "qwt_plot.h"
it has autocompletion for the header name
The Qwt headers are included in the .pro file:
Qt Code:
LIBS += \
-L$$PWD/../../../../../../QwtRelease/Qwt-6.1.3/lib/ \
-lqwt \
-L$$PWD/../../../../../../QwtRelease/Qwt-6.1.3/lib/ \
-lqwtd
INCLUDEPATH += $$PWD/../../../../../../QwtRelease/Qwt-6.1.3/include
I know the path looks ugly, but right now i just want it to run.
I also tried replacing it with
Qt Code:
LIBS += \
-LC:/QwtRelease/Qwt-6.1.3/lib/ \
-lqwt \
-LC:/QwtRelease/Qwt-6.1.3/lib/ \
-lqwtd
INCLUDEPATH += C:/QwtRelease/Qwt-6.1.3/include
But that had no effect either.
I read somewhere that you could also use
Qt Code:
include("C:/QwtRelease/Qwt-6.1.3/features/qwt.prf")
But that has no effect either.
I have added the Qwt lib path to the environment on the machine.
I also tried deleting the build folder and rebuilding it.
Specifying the full path works, e.g:
Qt Code:
#include "C:/QwtRelease/Qwt-6.1.3/include/qwt_plot.h"
As i stated, it works on my own machine running windows 10 but not on the jenkins slave running windows server 2008.
Can you help me find the error?
Best regards
I have built a Qt application with Qwt.
It compiles and runs fine on my machine, but when i try to compile it on a jenkins Slave running windows server 2008, it says:
Qt Code:
qwt_plot.h: No such file or directory
It's just an example. It cannot find any of the Qwt headers.
However, when typying
Qt Code:
#include "qwt_plot.h"
it has autocompletion for the header name
The Qwt headers are included in the .pro file:
Qt Code:
LIBS += \
-L$$PWD/../../../../../../QwtRelease/Qwt-6.1.3/lib/ \
-lqwt \
-L$$PWD/../../../../../../QwtRelease/Qwt-6.1.3/lib/ \
-lqwtd
INCLUDEPATH += $$PWD/../../../../../../QwtRelease/Qwt-6.1.3/include
I know the path looks ugly, but right now i just want it to run.
I also tried replacing it with
Qt Code:
LIBS += \
-LC:/QwtRelease/Qwt-6.1.3/lib/ \
-lqwt \
-LC:/QwtRelease/Qwt-6.1.3/lib/ \
-lqwtd
INCLUDEPATH += C:/QwtRelease/Qwt-6.1.3/include
But that had no effect either.
I read somewhere that you could also use
Qt Code:
include("C:/QwtRelease/Qwt-6.1.3/features/qwt.prf")
But that has no effect either.
I have added the Qwt lib path to the environment on the machine.
I also tried deleting the build folder and rebuilding it.
Specifying the full path works, e.g:
Qt Code:
#include "C:/QwtRelease/Qwt-6.1.3/include/qwt_plot.h"
As i stated, it works on my own machine running windows 10 but not on the jenkins slave running windows server 2008.
Can you help me find the error?
Best regards