PDA

View Full Version : Console in GUI Mode



plitex
22nd May 2007, 17:10
Is posible to show the console window on a GUI App ?

marcel
22nd May 2007, 17:29
No. :)
You must run a shell with a QProcces and pass the user input and retrieve it's output.
You must simulate the appearance of the console.

Regards

Jimmy2775
22nd May 2007, 17:47
The way I understand your question, you're wanting to see a console window while running a GUI application. I assume this is for debugging purposes.

If you add "CONFIG += console" to your .pro file, you should be able to see output to the console window.

Michiel
22nd May 2007, 20:12
If it's just for debugging, I haven't found it necessary to add anything to the project file. Simply include <iostream> and open your application from the console.

If it's for the release version, maybe you do have to alter your project file.