PDA

View Full Version : Toolbar show menu



Michiel
26th May 2007, 14:08
I'm trying to create a toolbar show menu. A menu with checkbox actions to show and hide the toolbars. I'm wondering how to accomplish this, because there doesn't seem to be a signal to warn me when a toolbars visibility changes by other means. (I need to also update the checkbox action.)

Thanks!

jacek
26th May 2007, 14:14
You can subclass QToolBar and make it emit such signal or you can install an event filter.

marcel
26th May 2007, 14:20
You shouldn't be interested if a toolbar was shown or hidden in the mean time, but what is it's state(hidden(), !hidden() ) when you show the menu.

jpn
26th May 2007, 14:23
QToolBar::toggleViewAction(), QMainWindow::createPopupMenu()

Michiel
26th May 2007, 14:45
QToolBar::toggleViewAction(), QMainWindow::createPopupMenu()

That's exactly the thing I was looking for. :) Thanks!

The other tips would also have worked. Thanks!

jacek
26th May 2007, 15:22
QToolBar::toggleViewAction()
I knew it had to be somewhere and just wonder why I haven't seen this before. ;)