PDA

View Full Version : Plotting a graph with QWT



steg90
6th June 2007, 16:52
Hi,

You may have seen in a thread of mine that I've installed QWT library but cannot get the widgets integrated with Visual Studio.Net 2005. So, now I want to create the QwtPlot widget dynamically and place on a form. Is this as simple as doing a new on QwtPlot and setting some attributes of this object? Example :



QwtPlot* plotWidget = new QwtPlot ( this, "test" );
plotWidget->setAxisTitle( xBottom, "x" );
plotWidget->setAxisTitle( yLeft, "y" );


I'm taking it I need to link against qwt5.lib also?

I can use designer to create a form with the QwtPlot widget on it, but when I drop this into my application, the form doesn't get shown - if I remove the QwtPlot widget, the form is shown ( seems like it isn't finding the widget, maybe? ).

Regards,
Steve

high_flyer
6th June 2007, 17:04
You may have seen in a thread of mine that I've installed QWT library but cannot get the widgets integrated with Visual Studio.Net 2005.
Yes we have - so please stop starting a new thread for the same topic, even though its not the same question on the topic - keep them all in one thread please.