PDA

View Full Version : Problem with compiling application spread across directories



Salazaar
28th June 2007, 15:27
Hi. I've got a problem. When I compile application that is in one directory, everything is fine. But if I have application split across subdirectories, and in main dire type qmake && make, I reach many the same looking lines in console: qmake -win32 -o Makefile sub1.pro
Yes, Yes, I've got everything set, templates and things, Fullmetalcoder sent me application to test, which I attach. Does anyone know what's the problem's source?

jpn
28th June 2007, 15:36
But if I have application split across subdirectories, and in main dire type qmake && make, I reach many the same looking lines in console: qmake -win32 -o Makefile sub1.pro
Could you paste the whole output?

PS. Select "Edit->Mark" from window system menu of cmd prompt.

Salazaar
28th June 2007, 15:44
Sure. Here it goes:
make[1]: Leaving directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
make[1]: Entering directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
qmake -win32 -o Makefile sub1.pro
make[1]: Leaving directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
make[1]: Entering directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
qmake -win32 -o Makefile sub1.pro
make[1]: Leaving directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
make[1]: Entering directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
qmake -win32 -o Makefile sub1.pro
make[1]: Leaving directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
make[1]: Entering directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
qmake -win32 -o Makefile sub1.pro
make[1]: Leaving directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
make[1]: Entering directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
qmake -win32 -o Makefile sub1.pro
make[1]: Leaving directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
make[1]: Entering directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
qmake -win32 -o Makefile sub1.pro
make[1]: Leaving directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
make[1]: Entering directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
qmake -win32 -o Makefile sub1.pro
make[1]: Leaving directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
make[1]: Entering directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
qmake -win32 -o Makefile sub1.pro
and that doesn't have end. Regards

jpn
28th June 2007, 17:00
This is weird, indeed. The next step would to be examine the contents of makefiles. Could you attach them?

Salazaar
28th June 2007, 17:28
Of course. See, two files have Makefile name. One is from main directory, one from sub1 subdirectory
http://download.yousendit.com/C90E5E3732E06CBA
p.s. sorry for external link, but I could not attach rar archive

jpn
28th June 2007, 17:40
p.s. sorry for external link, but I could not attach rar archive
Could you attach a .zip archive?

jacek
28th June 2007, 17:55
...and that doesn't have end. Regards
Check whether files don't have modification timestamps set to some future date/time.

Could you post the .pro files?

Salazaar
28th June 2007, 18:18
Could you attach a .zip archive?
Ok. No problem

Check whether files don't have modification timestamps set to some future date/time.
?? I don't know what do you mean


Could you post the .pro files?
Sure.
From main directory:


TEMPLATE = subdirs

SUBDIRS += sub1 sub2
From sub1:

################################################## ####################
# Automatically generated by qmake (2.01a) jeu. juin 28 14:22:59 2007
################################################## ####################

TEMPLATE = app
TARGET =
DEPENDPATH += .
INCLUDEPATH += .

# Input
SOURCES += main.cpp

From sub2:

################################################## ####################
# Automatically generated by qmake (2.01a) jeu. juin 28 14:22:59 2007
################################################## ####################

TEMPLATE = app
TARGET =
DEPENDPATH += .
INCLUDEPATH += .

# Input
SOURCES += main.cpp