PDA

View Full Version : QAxObject does not work anymore?



jh
3rd July 2007, 17:28
i just compiled a program with Qt 4.3.0 and invoking dynamicCall () and property()
for a QAxObject does not give any valid return value.
it works fine with 4.1.4.

any idea?

best regards,
jh

wysota
5th July 2007, 10:14
Check the task tracker, maybe the problem has been reported. If that gives nothing, I suggest you contact Trolltech support and report the situation. I understand you didn't change anything in your code between compiling it for 4.1 and 4.3, right?

jh
6th July 2007, 16:26
meanwhile i got more details about that problem:
dynamicCall() is working ! but property() does not give any valid results
back.

in the old code:
int i = obj->property("Count")
worked

now i have to use dynamic call:
int i = obj->dynamicCall("Count");

i just have to change the code, no big thing but i do not understand the reasons?!

best regards,
jh


ps:
where can i see the bug tracker?

jpn
6th July 2007, 22:04
ps:
where can i see the bug tracker?
http://www.trolltech.com/developer/task-tracker