PDA

View Full Version : running moc on what?



Morea
23rd February 2006, 08:13
Hi.
Let's see if I understand this correctly. I should run moc on files that
contains the words "Q_OBJECT", "SIGNAL" or "SLOT"?
That's it? No other files that I need to run it on?

Is it safe to run it on all files in my Qt project or will it mess things up?

zlatko
23rd February 2006, 10:08
I think qmake run moc only for nededs files :rolleyes:
Or you run moc manually;)

jacek
23rd February 2006, 11:14
I should run moc on files that
contains the words "Q_OBJECT", "SIGNAL" or "SLOT"?
That's it? No other files that I need to run it on?
You have to run moc only on those files that contain Q_OBJECT macro.


Is it safe to run it on all files in my Qt project or will it mess things up?
It shouldn't, but if you use qmake, it will do the job for you and you don't have to worry about anything (except for running qmake when you add or remove Q_OBJECT somewhere).