PDA

View Full Version : QToolbar in Window Vista prob.



patrick772goh
20th August 2007, 08:52
I am using QT4.3.
In my program i got use a Toolbar and declare as the QToolbar widget.
toolBar = new QToolBar("ToolBar", this);

my problem is:
when launch the program in Window XP, everything work fine.
when launch the program in Window Vista, a black border line appear on the bottom part and right part of the toolbar. Whereas no black line appear on the left and top part of the Toolbar.
Any suggestion to solve this prob? Thanks for sharing your experience.

wysota
20th August 2007, 09:47
How do you add the toolbar to a main window?

patrick772goh
20th August 2007, 10:22
lblToolBar = new QLabel(this);
toolBar = new QToolBar("ToolBar", lblToolBar);

i tried with QT 4.1.3, and this problem do not occur.
Thanks

jpn
20th August 2007, 10:35
You should use QMainWindow::addToolBar().