PDA

View Full Version : QPainter



Zephro
24th February 2006, 17:44
Sorry for another thread.

Buy my program has been behaving oddly since I got it running with QT 4.1.1

Ok so basically it's getting the position of a bunch of label objects and drawing lines between certain ones. Now on my other computer with earlier QT4.1.0 when you dragged and moved a label the lines updated correctly to the new positions. Now they don't the old lines stay in place rather than going and only little bits of the new lines are occasionaly drawn.

Oh and throught the use of iostream the coordinates it's trying to connect are defintly changing correctly.

I've not changed the code at all in between so I'm a bit lost.



void TreeDrawWidget::paintEvent(QPaint * event)
{
QPainter paint(this);
paint.setPen(Qt::Black);
for(int i=0; i<labels->size();i++)
{
QVector<DragTree*> listOfEdges = labels->value(i)->getEdges();
for(int j = 0; j<listOfEdges.size();j++)
paint.drawLine(labels->value(i)->pos(),listOfEdges.value(j)->pos());
}
}

Zephro
28th February 2006, 19:18
Hi, sorry for the bump.

But I've been over this somewhat and can't see a single difference. So what changed between 4.1.0 and 4.1.1?

wysota
1st March 2006, 08:40
Are the coords of the lines updated correctly? Could you verify that?