PDA

View Full Version : ToolBar Action With Menu



indifference
10th September 2007, 19:17
Hello all,

I have a toolbar that contains an action with a menu. The qtoolbutton associated with that action appears with an arrow, that if pressed shows the menu.
What I want is to give the same behavior to the qtoolbutton it self.

How can i do that?

Thanks! :)

marcel
10th September 2007, 19:24
So you want the tool button without an arrow?
See QToolButton::ToolButtonPopupMode and QToolButton::setMenu.

Regards

indifference
10th September 2007, 19:30
Thanks for the anwser!

But no, i don't wan't the button without the arrow. I want the button to display the menu, like the arrow does, if pressed.
You see, when I press the button it self nothing appens, but if i press the arrow, the menu popups.

jpn
10th September 2007, 19:35
Take a closer look at QToolButton::ToolButtonPopupMode (http://doc.trolltech.com/latest/qtoolbutton.html#ToolButtonPopupMode-enum). There are two modes that do not show an arrow. ;)

indifference
10th September 2007, 19:37
Oh, ok... I've missed that! :)