PDA

View Full Version : charset in QFont?



rajeshs
28th September 2007, 12:56
Hi All,

I want to set charset for my font, is there any property for charset in QFont?

Thanks,
Rajesh.S

wysota
28th September 2007, 13:17
In general Qt uses Unicode. If you want to change the way it converts all texts to unicode, you should take a look at QTextCodec class.

rajeshs
1st October 2007, 11:48
Hi wysota,


I need to set charset Property to QFont ? How is this possible with QTextCodec class?

wysota
1st October 2007, 11:57
charset property? What is that? Please read QTextCodec docs, it's explained there.

rajeshs
1st October 2007, 12:00
Qt 3 have QFont::Script property ? In Qt 4 how we can set this property to font?



QFont::Script ,I mentioned charset property

wysota
1st October 2007, 12:40
I don't think there is such a property (or a similar one) in Qt4. In Qt3 you can't set the script to the font either. What do you want to achieve? If you want to convert between input encoding and the one displayed by Qt, you really have to set a text codec or encode all strings in UTF-8 (I think)...