PDA

View Full Version : Who has "C++ GUI Programming with Qt 3" ?

theBrave
28th February 2006, 23:49
Hello,

I'm a student and I have to learn Qt for an school project so I decided to buy this book as it had very good reviews everywhere on the net.
Problem was I live in France and this book was nowhere to be found... so I tried ebay, I paid and I received my book in only a week (whereas Amazon needed 1-3 weeks to send it).

Now I have the book but the CD was lost by the seller (even if the book was new) so I didn't have the sources neither the famous "Qt 3.2 non-commercial edition" (for Windows).

I know I'm new here and I don't want to be lame but it would be wonderfull if someone could upload these parts of the CD.

Thank you very much

theBrave

GreyGeek
1st March 2006, 00:55
Hello,

I'm a student and I have to learn Qt for an school project so I decided to buy this book as it had very good reviews everywhere on the net.
Problem was I live in France and this book was nowhere to be found... so I tried ebay, I paid and I received my book in only a week (whereas Amazon needed 1-3 weeks to send it).

Now I have the book but the CD was lost by the seller (even if the book was new) so I didn't have the sources neither the famous "Qt 3.2 non-commercial edition" (for Windows).

I know I'm new here and I don't want to be lame but it would be wonderfull if someone could upload these parts of the CD.

Thank you very much

theBrave

Don't waste your time. Download the GPL version of QT4.1 and work with it, using the MinGW compiler if you are on Windows. There is an excellent ONLINE book on QT4 and C++ on OpenDocBook Wiki:
http://cartan.cas.suffolk.edu/moin/OopDocbook
"Object-Oriented Programming and Design Patterns in C++ with Qt 4"