PDA

View Full Version : how to display an Ellipse on a Qpainter.



mahe2310
1st March 2006, 09:57
Hi all...

The situation is

I am currently displaying an Image on the Screen using QPainter.
I drawn some rectangles also over them based on my needs.
Now i noticed that i need to plot ellipse also over the image.

Plz help...

Mahe2310

high_flyer
1st March 2006, 10:45
QPainter:: drawEllipse() ?

zlatko
1st March 2006, 10:53
Your post must be in Qtopia section

mahe2310
1st March 2006, 13:00
Your post must be in Qtopia section

OK... But isnt this programming query?

Mahe2310

jacek
1st March 2006, 14:02
OK... But isnt this programming query?
It is and as long as it concerns features that aren't specific to Qtopia, there is no problem.

mahe2310
1st March 2006, 14:48
It is and as long as it concerns features that aren't specific to Qtopia, there is no problem.

So is it fine to post here or do i have to post these queries in Qtopia Section?

Mahe2310

jacek
1st March 2006, 15:19
So is it fine to post here or do i have to post these queries in Qtopia Section?
You can post here as long as your question doesn't concern running Qtopia on Xyz device, setting up touch panels, frame buffer and other stuff that is strictly connected with Qtopia and isn't present in Qt. Questions about QPainter do fit this section, but remember that some Qt classes or methods might not be present in Qt/Embedded and vice versa.