PDA

View Full Version : emit the activated signal on a combobox



Equilibrium
25th October 2007, 09:33
Hi All ,

Is it possible to emit the activated signal on a combobox?
According to the documentation , the "SetCurrentItem" do not emit the activated signal.
Is it possible to do this via code or onlt via user input?

wysota
25th October 2007, 10:10
You can always subclass the combobox and emit it yourself. But why do you need it for?

Equilibrium
25th October 2007, 10:47
Done!!

and it was easy :eek:...

just connect SIGNAL to a SIGNAL...

:crying:

Equilibrium
8th November 2007, 08:12
My bad :crying:

The signal is emitted but the combobox does not change it's current item....

QT bug?

jpn
8th November 2007, 12:33
Could you elaborate a bit what are you trying do? This particular signal is a way for QComboBox to inform that something happened. Don't expect QComboBox itself to react if you emit the same signal by hand in some other situation. Notice that QComboBox has a method for the purpose of setting current item: QComboBox::setCurrentItem().