Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QtMobility and Visual Studio

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    1

    Default QtMobility and Visual Studio

    I have starteed at the begining:
    from visual studio 2008 comand prompt
    nmake clean
    configure -vc -debug //discovery qmake 4.6.1 (from Qt for winCE)
    nmake
    nmake install

    then
    1.I created Qt4 Gui Application.
    2. create *.pro file from project and add to this file
    Qt Code:
    1. CONFIG += mobility
    2. MOBILITY += systeminfo
    3. QT += network
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    3. Menu qt->open Qt projet file(*.pro) and i get file I edited

    My source code is
    Qt Code:
    1. #include <QtGui/QApplication>
    2. #include <QLabel>
    3. #ifdef Q_OS_SYMBIAN
    4. #include <qsysteminfo.h>
    5. #else
    6. #include <QSystemInfo> //(1)
    7. #endif
    8. using namespace QtMobility; //(2)
    9. int main(int argc, char *argv[])
    10. {
    11. QApplication a(argc, argv);
    12. QLabel *label = new QLabel("test");
    13. label->show();label->resize(100,30);
    14. return a.exec();
    15. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    To this point everything is fine and when I run app I can see smal window witch "test"
    But when I add one line:
    Qt Code:
    1. #include <QtGui/QApplication>
    2. #include <QLabel>
    3. #ifdef Q_OS_SYMBIAN
    4. #include <qsysteminfo.h>
    5. #else
    6. #include <QSystemInfo> //(1)
    7. #endif
    8. using namespace QtMobility; //(2)
    9. int main(int argc, char *argv[])
    10. {
    11. QApplication a(argc, argv);
    12. [B]QtMobility::QSystemInfo s;[/B]
    13. QLabel *label = new QLabel("qwe");
    14. label->show();label->resize(100,30);
    15. return a.exec();
    16. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Then compilator says that it can't find "QtSystemInfo_tpd.dll"
    File "QtSystemInfo_tpd.dll" is in c:\QtMobility\lib. In project setting in Visual I added this path to "Additional Library Directories" and I have system variable LD_LIBRARY_PATH=c:\QtMobility\lib
    So anyone has idea when I made misteake?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows Symbian S60

    Default Re: QtMobility and Visual Studio

    Hello,

    Seems to me that I am having the same problem as you! It looks like when you install the QtMobility it's goint to relate it directly with the Qt SDK version and not with the Windows CE version. As you can see in the download page of the Qt.Nokia.com this are different installs.

    I got to this conclusion in Creator by referencing different "Qt"s for compilation. With the 2010.01 version it worked ... with the 4.6.1 (windows CE version) it didn't because it can't find the QSystemInfo file. For VS the error is almost the same I guess... Because I got that yesterday. Anyways... Did you find the solution for that? Hope my info helps in someway to someone.

    Best Regards,
    Joel Oliveira

Similar Threads

  1. Visual Studio Add-in
    By dima in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th August 2009, 06:36
  2. QT Add-in for Visual Studio
    By justso1 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 15th June 2009, 14:09
  3. Visual Studio .NET & QT
    By fruzzo in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 3rd December 2007, 21:00
  4. Qt 4.2.2 and Visual studio express
    By Morea in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th May 2007, 06:45
  5. Visual Studio App Wizard for Qt
    By joshlareau in forum Qt-based Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9th February 2007, 20:36

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.