Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Sqlite DB

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Question Sqlite DB

    Hi iam using Qt4.X with VS2005.I want to Know where should i create tables using SqliteDatabase.How to check the Existing database for Sqlite.Is there any way like Oracle.


    Thank's to all..



    Regards,
    Tara.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: Sqlite DB

    Please, check the SQL examples shipped together with Qt.
    J-P Nurmi

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Sqlite DB

    Hi,
    Thank you for reply.I tried all examples.
    But thing is how to create a table in Qt Application.I want to insert all .ui form fields data in to table.
    Thank's for all...




    Regards,
    Tara.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: Sqlite DB

    The SQL examples shipped with Qt use SQLite database and create the table in memory. Did you notice connection.h?
    J-P Nurmi

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Sqlite DB

    Hi Thanks a lot for the reply.
    I create a table in connection.h file, But how we can view physically like in oracle for that table.
    My task is i have to save .ui form fields into database and retrive from database. The ui form consists
    no.of group Boxs and no.of radio Buttons,when ever i select radio Button in any one of the group's and Click OK Button i want to save the Label of the selected Radio Button and its Group box Title on Database . This is the format the data should be saved in the Table.

    Channel ID Type of Sensor

    TempgroupBox1 PRT100k
    TempgroupBox5 PRT 1K
    .
    .
    .
    TempgroupBox8 PRT 100K



    Regards,
    Tara.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Sqlite DB

    Hi jpn,
    I want to know how to view the tables in Sqlite.Is there any process for that,can you tell me. I am created table using code.I want to know whether create in database or not?..
    please ........



    Thanks..

    Regards ,
    Tara.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: Sqlite DB

    You mean something like SQLite Database Browser?
    J-P Nurmi

Similar Threads

  1. SQLite
    By cyberboy in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th April 2008, 19:46
  2. sqlbrowser and sqlite
    By janus in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31st March 2008, 14:59
  3. The Sqlite Error In Run!
    By alphaboy in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th November 2007, 14:45
  4. Bulk insert into SQLite
    By munna in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 19th November 2007, 03:56
  5. SQLite make problems
    By raphaelf in forum Newbie
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 3rd July 2007, 14:40

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.