Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: cant ceate makefile

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    273
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default cant create makefile

    Hi everyboy,

    OS: WINXP
    Compiler: .Net 2003
    QT: 3.4

    i am trying to make the MAKEFILE of qwtplot3d.pro and i was not able because i get this error message:
    NMAKE : fatal error U1064: MAKEFILE not found and no target specified
    Stop.

    Can somebody see whats wrong in this .pro file?

    Thanks

    Qt Code:
    1. # pro file for building the makefile for qwtplot3d
    2. #
    3.  
    4.  
    5. TARGET = qwtplot3d
    6. TEMPLATE = lib
    7. CONFIG += qt warn_on opengl thread zlib
    8. MOC_DIR = tmp
    9. OBJECTS_DIR = tmp
    10. INCLUDEPATH = include
    11. DEPENDPATH = include src
    12. DESTDIR = lib
    13. #DESTDIR = ../../../lib
    14. QT += opengl
    15.  
    16. win32:TEMPLATE = vclib
    17. win32:CONFIG += dll exceptions
    18. win32:dll:DEFINES += QT_DLL QWT3D_DLL QWT3D_MAKEDLL
    19. win32:QMAKE_CXXFLAGS += $$QMAKE_CFLAGS_STL
    20.  
    21. # Comment the next line, if you have zlib on your windows system
    22. win32:CONFIG -= zlib
    23.  
    24. linux-g++:TMAKE_CXXFLAGS += -fno-exceptions
    25. unix:VERSION = 0.2.6
    26.  
    27. # Input
    28. SOURCES += src/qwt3d_axis.cpp \
    29. src/qwt3d_color.cpp \
    30. src/qwt3d_coordsys.cpp \
    31. src/qwt3d_drawable.cpp \
    32. src/qwt3d_mousekeyboard.cpp \
    33. src/qwt3d_movements.cpp \
    34. src/qwt3d_lighting.cpp \
    35. src/qwt3d_colorlegend.cpp \
    36. src/qwt3d_plot.cpp \
    37. src/qwt3d_label.cpp \
    38. src/qwt3d_types.cpp \
    39. src/qwt3d_enrichment_std.cpp \
    40. src/qwt3d_autoscaler.cpp \
    41. src/qwt3d_io_reader.cpp \
    42. src/qwt3d_io.cpp \
    43. src/qwt3d_scale.cpp
    44.  
    45. SOURCES += src/qwt3d_gridmapping.cpp \
    46. src/qwt3d_parametricsurface.cpp \
    47. src/qwt3d_function.cpp
    48.  
    49. SOURCES += src/qwt3d_surfaceplot.cpp \
    50. src/qwt3d_gridplot.cpp \
    51. src/qwt3d_meshplot.cpp
    52.  
    53.  
    54. HEADERS += include/qwt3d_color.h \
    55. include/qwt3d_global.h \
    56. include/qwt3d_types.h \
    57. include/qwt3d_axis.h \
    58. include/qwt3d_coordsys.h \
    59. include/qwt3d_drawable.h \
    60. include/qwt3d_helper.h \
    61. include/qwt3d_label.h \
    62. include/qwt3d_openglhelper.h \
    63. include/qwt3d_colorlegend.h \
    64. include/qwt3d_plot.h \
    65. include/qwt3d_enrichment.h \
    66. include/qwt3d_enrichment_std.h \
    67. include/qwt3d_autoscaler.h \
    68. include/qwt3d_autoptr.h \
    69. include/qwt3d_io.h \
    70. include/qwt3d_io_reader.h \
    71. include/qwt3d_scale.h \
    72. include/qwt3d_portability.h
    73.  
    74. HEADERS += include/qwt3d_mapping.h \
    75. include/qwt3d_gridmapping.h \
    76. include/qwt3d_parametricsurface.h \
    77. include/qwt3d_function.h
    78.  
    79. HEADERS += include/qwt3d_surfaceplot.h \
    80. include/qwt3d_volumeplot.h \
    81. include/qwt3d_graphplot.h \
    82. include/qwt3d_multiplot.h
    83.  
    84. # gl2ps support
    85. HEADERS+=3rdparty/gl2ps/gl2ps.h \
    86. include/qwt3d_io_gl2ps.h
    87.  
    88. SOURCES+=src/qwt3d_io_gl2ps.cpp \
    89. 3rdparty/gl2ps/gl2ps.c
    90.  
    91. # zlib support for gl2ps
    92. zlib {
    93. DEFINES += GL2PS_HAVE_ZLIB
    94. win32:LIBS += zlib.lib
    95. unix:LIBS += -lz
    96. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Think DigitalGasoline

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Napoli, Italy
    Posts
    621
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 86 Times in 81 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: cant create makefile

    Quote Originally Posted by raphaelf
    i am trying to make the MAKEFILE of qwtplot3d.pro and i was not able because i get this error message:
    NMAKE : fatal error U1064: MAKEFILE not found and no target specified
    Stop.
    Are you used qmake?

    You must do this
    $qmake -o Makefile <name>.pro
    $make
    A camel can go 14 days without drink,
    I can't!!!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    273
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: cant ceate makefile

    hi mcosta,

    i tried:
    qmake qwtplot3d.pro
    nmake


    if i try your example i get a Makefile and a error:
    qmake -o Makefile qwtplot3d.pro
    nmake

    Error:
    Qt Code:
    1. This is not a valid makefile. To build this project using NMAKE,
    2. use the Export Makefile command and run
    3.  
    4. NMAKE /f "qwtplot3d.mak".
    5.  
    6. You can specify a configuration when running NMAKE
    7. by defining the macro CFG on the command line. For example:
    8.  
    9. NMAKE /f "qwtplot3d.mak" CFG="qwtplot3d - Win32 Debug"
    10.  
    11. Possible choices for configuration are:
    12.  
    13. "qwtplot3d - Win32 Release" (based on "Win32 (x86) Dynamic-Link Library")
    14. "qwtplot3d - Win32 Debug" (based on "Win32 (x86) Dynamic-Link Library")
    15.  
    16. NMAKE : fatal error U1073: don't know how to make '""'
    17. Stop.
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Bevor i have allways used qmake <name>.pro and nmake to compile everything
    Think DigitalGasoline

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Athens - Greece
    Posts
    219
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: cant ceate makefile

    Try
    qmake -makefile -spec win32-msvc [name].pro
    or
    qmake -makefile -spec win32-msvc.net [name].pro
    If it works then your QMAKESPEC env var is not set correctly.
    Could you post the Makefile that does not build?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    273
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: cant ceate makefile

    hi yop

    My QMAKESPEC env var is set = "win32-msvc" and i have compiled more then 100 examples
    Its just amazing that i am not able to compile qwtplot3d.pro ;(

    I have tried:
    qmake -makefile -spec win32-msvc [name].pro
    and
    qmake -makefile -spec win32-msvc.net [name].pro
    and i get this:
    Qt Code:
    1. This is not a valid makefile. To build this project using NMAKE,
    2. use the Export Makefile command and run
    3.  
    4. NMAKE /f "qwtplot3d.mak".
    5.  
    6. You can specify a configuration when running NMAKE
    7. by defining the macro CFG on the command line. For example:
    8.  
    9. NMAKE /f "qwtplot3d.mak" CFG="qwtplot3d - Win32 Debug"
    10.  
    11. Possible choices for configuration are:
    12.  
    13. "qwtplot3d - Win32 Release" (based on "Win32 (x86) Dynamic-Link Library")
    14. "qwtplot3d - Win32 Debug" (based on "Win32 (x86) Dynamic-Link Library")
    15.  
    16. NMAKE : fatal error U1073: don't know how to make '""'
    17. Stop.
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    if i run:
    qmake -o Makefile qwtplot3d.pro
    nmake

    i get this makefile:
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Think DigitalGasoline

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Athens - Greece
    Posts
    219
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: cant ceate makefile

    My experience is with gnu make makefiles so you should keep in mind that I might be mistaking. The only line that seems that could fail is: $(SOURCE) "$(INTDIR)" "$(OUTDIR)" when generating the moced sources. Could you try setting the MOC_DIR in your .pro file?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    273
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: cant ceate makefile

    hi!

    how should i set the MOC_Dir and wich values? Or where could i read about?
    Think DigitalGasoline

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Athens - Greece
    Posts
    219
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: cant ceate makefile

    Quote Originally Posted by raphaelf
    hi!

    how should i set the MOC_Dir and wich values? Or where could i read about?
    Just write
    Qt Code:
    1. MOC_DIR = mocs
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    in your .pro file. See your Qt documentation for the "qmake User Guide" I find this a must if you are developing using Qt

Similar Threads

  1. install help nedded.
    By aj2903 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 13th November 2008, 07:57
  2. Add Librabries in Makefile on Linux
    By nasty81 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 21st April 2008, 15:58
  3. not able to change Makefile
    By shamik in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th June 2007, 12:00
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13th March 2006, 20:22
  5. Problem with a makefile
    By Tweety in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 15th February 2006, 19:34

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.