Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Display two needles in a single QwtDial

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1

    Default Display two needles in a single QwtDial

    Hi!

    This question has been brought up earlier on, but it has not been properly answered. How do I display two needles in a single QwtDial? Can anybody help me with this?
    The only properties I am interested in is to be able to change the color and value of the two needles.


    I made the QwtDial in Qt Designer, and this is how I make the single needle in QwtDial:

    Qt Code:
    1. QwtDialSimpleNeedle *needle = new QwtDialSimpleNeedle(QwtDialSimpleNeedle::Arrow, true, Qt::red, QColor(Qt::gray).light(130));
    2. MainEngineRight->setRange(-1.0,1.,0.01);
    3. MainEngineRight->setNeedle(needle);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 


    Best regards

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    271
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 50 Times in 47 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Display two needles in a single QwtDial

    Why are you posting it again and again? If somebody knows, then they had already posted the answer.


    Added after 10 minutes:


    See the dials example in qwt
    Last edited by sonulohani; 30th July 2012 at 14:04.
    Heavy Metal Rules. For those about to rock, we salute you.
    HIT THANKS IF I HELPED.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,312
    Thanked 879 Times in 827 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Display two needles in a single QwtDial

    Quote Originally Posted by abraxas View Post
    How do I display two needles in a single QwtDial?
    QwtAnalogClock is a QwtDial with 3 needles - check its implementation.

    Uwe

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1

    Default Re: Display two needles in a single QwtDial

    sonulohani: I did not create the original post, and that post is several years old. I could of course have brought the old topic back alive.

    Uwe: Thanks for the tip. I will check the implementation.

Similar Threads

  1. QWTdial inverted range
    By jmsbc in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th January 2009, 21:21
  2. QWTDial problem
    By zaferaltug in forum Qwt
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th November 2008, 15:40
  3. How Can I rewrite qwtDial Class
    By validator in forum Qwt
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21st February 2008, 06:25
  4. Can I Add two needle for QwtDial
    By validator in forum Qwt
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14th February 2008, 08:57
  5. QwtDial not exits
    By hiuao in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd August 2007, 09:22

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.