Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Issue with layout

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    20
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Issue with layout

    I have a QVBoxLayout that I'm trying to add two QGridLayouts to. When I add the first QGridLayout, it looks good (note that the "calibrate text" is not part of the QGridLayout, it is added to the QVBoxLayout first):



    But when I add the second QGridLayout, the first one gets all messed up. It's like the first layout is expanding to match the width of the second layout.



    How can I keep the first layout's width independent of the second layout's?

    Thanks for the advice

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Valencia (Spain)
    Posts
    245
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Symbian S60

    Default Re: Issue with layout

    you can use a spacer, forcing your first gridLayout to stay on the right.

  3. The following user says thank you to jano_alex_es for this useful post:

    N3wb (23rd September 2009)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Issue with layout

    I have found it to be easier to design the total window first, and then apply the layouts you wish to use.

    Gary

Similar Threads

  1. customized layout issue
    By sanjayshelke in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th November 2008, 07:02
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd April 2008, 07:48
  3. delete layout() / setLayout issue
    By vlg789 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 21st September 2007, 17:25
  4. Qt layout memory issue
    By bunjee in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 25th August 2007, 17:11
  5. Qt layout issue
    By bunjee in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 15th August 2007, 19:43

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.