Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: change the value in real time from to form

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    7
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default change the value in real time from to form

    hi everyone,
    i have created many form as setup form ,people form ,mainform .... and all form as setup ,people ... are child form of mainform
    in setup form,i creat instance as spinbox ,
    i want to do when change a spinbox value in setup form->this value was updated at mainform in the real time because i want to use this spinbox value to comparator value in mainform
    plz help me

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: change the value in real time from to form

    Simply add a signal that matches valueChanged() of QSlider to the class containing the slider and connect the slider's signal to the new signal.

    That way it will be emitted whenever the slider emits its signal and you can connect to it from outside the form class.

    Cheers,
    _

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    7
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: change the value in real time from to form

    thank you ,my problem is solved
    but i have a problem in this project
    i have creat a database sqlite and record data to sqlite in mainform , and people form is still a child form in mainform
    in people form , I have creat qtablewidget ,how i can display sqlite database on this people ' qtablewidget
    Last edited by vanduongbk; 24th July 2013 at 10:51.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: change the value in real time from to form

    Using a QSqlTableModel or a QSqlQueryModel in the people form with the same database connection?

    Cheers,
    _

  5. The following user says thank you to anda_skoa for this useful post:

    vanduongbk (24th July 2013)

Similar Threads

  1. Qwt real time
    By oddytz1989 in forum Qwt
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10th February 2012, 04:41
  2. Zoom in real time
    By oddytz1989 in forum Qwt
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th February 2012, 05:00
  3. Real time QT application?
    By marc2050 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th June 2011, 06:08
  4. Real time rendering
    By kaszewczyk in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th July 2010, 17:26
  5. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 25th October 2009, 07:03

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.