Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Cannot run my app

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    34
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Cannot run my app

    Hi,

    I try to run my app in windows 7 using Qt Designer but i have this error in the console, what is it?!

    Teste.exe exited with code -1073741819

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Cannot run my app

    Search MSDN for C0000005 (it's your magic number in hex)
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    34
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Cannot run my app

    If this post is correct, the reason of my error is an incorrect way to create an object, but looking a bit my code, I cannot find the error:

    Here's the code:

    Error function
    Qt Code:
    1. void Joint::addVertex(double x, double y, double z)
    2. {
    3. Vertex v;
    4. v.x = x;
    5. v.y = y;
    6. v.z = z;
    7. qDebug() << "Checkpoint 20" << v.x << v.y << v.z <<endl;
    8.  
    9. vertexVector.push_back(v);
    10. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    header of the object Vertex
    Qt Code:
    1. #ifndef VERTEX_H
    2. #define VERTEX_H
    3.  
    4. class Vertex
    5. {
    6. public:
    7. Vertex();
    8.  
    9. double x,y,z; //coordonnées
    10.  
    11. };
    12.  
    13. #endif // VERTEX_H
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Declaration of vertexVector:
    Qt Code:
    1. private:
    2. std::vector<Vertex> vertexVector;
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Cannot run my app

    How do you know the problem is with this code?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    34
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Cannot run my app

    I check in google like you told me

    http://blogs.msdn.com/b/calvin_hsia/...30/170344.aspx

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Cannot run my app

    And the post told you the error is in your Vertex class?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    34
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Cannot run my app

    With the post and the help of qDebug() I find the place where the error takes place.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.