Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: qtwinmigrate

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    8
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default qtwinmigrate

    Hi,
    I want to use qtwinmigrate to speak with windows messaging application. I build the dll ,included all includes and libs in visual studio 2008 project , and still have some link problem:
    error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol "public: static struct QMetaObject const QWinHost::staticMetaObject" (?staticMetaObject@QWinHost@@2UQMetaObject@@B)

    What can be the problem?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,714
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: qtwinmigrate

    What can be the problem?
    Many things.
    Post the full error you get - it also specifies the location where the reference to the symbol is made (where the call is).
    But probably a missing Q_OBJECT macro.
    ==========================signature=============== ==================
    S.O.L.I.D principles (use them!):
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOLID_...iented_design)

    Do you write clean code? - if you are TDD'ing then maybe, if not, your not writing clean code.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    8
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: qtwinmigrate

    thanks for your reply

    The link error is:
    Error 1 error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol "public: static struct QMetaObject const QWinHost::staticMetaObject" (?staticMetaObject@QWinHost@@2UQMetaObject@@B) main.obj

    the running example is attached.

    I am trying to add a new package qtwinmigrate to qt
    I downloaded the qtwinmigrate-2.8-opensource and want to run the QWinHost included example
    with Visual Studio 2008

    I am looking for someone that already did it and succeeded

    what is the right sequence of actions to make it work?
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,714
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: qtwinmigrate

    did you call qmake?
    Is main.moc being created?
    Last edited by high_flyer; 13th September 2011 at 13:16.
    ==========================signature=============== ==================
    S.O.L.I.D principles (use them!):
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOLID_...iented_design)

    Do you write clean code? - if you are TDD'ing then maybe, if not, your not writing clean code.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    8
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: qtwinmigrate

    Yes ,
    Please look at the window attached
    Attached Images Attached Images

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,714
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: qtwinmigrate

    The image is too small to see anything.
    ==========================signature=============== ==================
    S.O.L.I.D principles (use them!):
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOLID_...iented_design)

    Do you write clean code? - if you are TDD'ing then maybe, if not, your not writing clean code.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    8
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: qtwinmigrate

    Please try this one
    Attached Images Attached Images

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,714
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: qtwinmigrate

    This doesn't mean main.moc is actually there, if you click it, does it open?
    ==========================signature=============== ==================
    S.O.L.I.D principles (use them!):
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOLID_...iented_design)

    Do you write clean code? - if you are TDD'ing then maybe, if not, your not writing clean code.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    8
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: qtwinmigrate

    Yes, it opens

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,714
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: qtwinmigrate

    From the information you posted it should work... there is probably something else wrong...
    ==========================signature=============== ==================
    S.O.L.I.D principles (use them!):
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOLID_...iented_design)

    Do you write clean code? - if you are TDD'ing then maybe, if not, your not writing clean code.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    59
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: qtwinmigrate

    I am learning about that:
    but when I complie it into .lib file the errors is raised untitled.jpg
    I want to ask you that, Can qtwinmigrate convert everything from MFC to Qt?
    thanks

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23rd November 2009, 09:48

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.