Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 80 of 166

Thread: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

  1. #61
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    QDevelop is for and requires Qt4.
    J-P Nurmi

  2. #62
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ukraine,Lviv
    Posts
    454
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    Ok, thx
    a life without programming is like an empty bottle

  3. #63
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    99
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    I recently got fed up with using Eclipse as my IDE because of serious problems with the C++ indexer and decided to try out QDevelop. I must say that i'm quite impressed and like what i've seen so far.

    I have come across two issues though:
    1. How do i get code-completion to work? Ctrl+Space doesn't seem to work.
    2. For some reason my Classes browser doesn't get populated. Also, in the .cpp editors, the refresh button at the top doesn't populate the classes and methods combo-boxes.


    I hope it's not just my installation being weird and that something can be done to resolve these two issues.

    Thanks in advance!

  4. #64
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    156
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    Hello,
    This two issues have the same causes, ctags is not properly installed or configured on QDevelop. Please read the documentation to solve the problem : http://qdevelop.org/doc.php#mozTocId146626
    QDevelop, an complete Integrated Development Environment for Qt 4: http://qdevelop.org

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    99
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    Quote Originally Posted by jlbrd View Post
    Hello,
    This two issues have the same causes, ctags is not properly installed or configured on QDevelop.
    Of course! Thanks!

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Ukraine, Odessa
    Posts
    140
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Unhappy Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    I've a problem compiling an empty project with QDevelop.
    I've downloaded installer from qdevelop.org and installed it. Then I've downloaded and installed MinGW-3.1.0-1 from www.mingw.org and "qt-win-opensource-4.2.2-mingw".

    Here is the output of compiler
    C:/Saves/Dev-Cpp/bin/make,exe -f Makefile. Release
    make.exe[l]: Entering directory *C:/Saves/Qt Projects/First1
    g++ -c -02 -02 -Wall -frtti -fexceptions -DUNICODE -DQT_LARGEFILE_5UPP0RT -DQT_DLL -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -rCs/Saves/Qt^^^/indude/QtCore" -lT:/Saves/Qt/4.2.2/include/QtCore" -I"C:/Saves/Qt/4.
    "g++" T ny«nre6n yrBalT© E«E yl^r©
    £®-i x®©} £61®^-!®© Ia®Ja -i-»®© E«E I er'sn-i A ©*®-I.
    make.exe[l]: Leaving directory *C:/5aves/Qt Projects/First1
    make.exe[l]: *** [build\dialogimpl.o] Error 1
    C:\5aves\Dev-Cpp\bin\make.exe: *** [release] Error 2
    Anybody knows what to do ? I suppose there is a problem with make...

    Please help !
    Last edited by THRESHE; 5th March 2007 at 21:04.
    C++ & AMD forever

  7. #67
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Dresden, Germany
    Posts
    108
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    You probably have a weird conflict with w Dev-cpp version of mingw so my suggestions would be:

    - get rid of your dev-cpp mingw version
    - deinstall the 3.xxx mingw version
    - cleanup your path variables
    - download MinGW-5.0.2.exe from the mingw webpage and install it, including the mingw32-make package
    - make sure your path variables are set ok

    Try again to compile QDevelop...

    Bye,
    Andreas

  8. #68
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Ukraine, Odessa
    Posts
    140
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    How did you figure out that I've previously installed Dev++ ?

    I'll try to do this the way you say.

    Thanks for the tip
    Last edited by THRESHE; 6th March 2007 at 21:25.
    C++ & AMD forever

  9. #69
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Ukraine, Odessa
    Posts
    140
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Unhappy Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    Quote Originally Posted by ghorwin View Post
    You probably have a weird conflict with w Dev-cpp version of mingw so my suggestions would be:

    - get rid of your dev-cpp mingw version
    - deinstall the 3.xxx mingw version
    - cleanup your path variables
    - download MinGW-5.0.2.exe from the mingw webpage and install it, including the mingw32-make package
    - make sure your path variables are set ok

    Try again to compile QDevelop...

    Bye,
    Andreas
    I've tried the thing you said. It doesn't work
    When I try to compile the project it writes something like this
    g++ is not an external or internal command executed by the programm
    (It's my translation from russian )

    Could you just write what should I do to get this thing working step by step.

    Thanks a lot.
    C++ & AMD forever

  10. #70
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Lincoln, NE USA
    Posts
    177
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    I installed QDevelop on my SimplyMEPIS32 6.5 beta7 and it works beautifully, including code completion. Thanks for a very find tool.
    Send me a snail mail address and I'll send you a donation!

  11. #71
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    99
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    Hello!

    I'm still having problems with code completion. I've downloaded ctags 554 and linked to the executable with 'external tools', and as a function check, the class list works great.

    But the code completion works only sporadically, and when it does work it takes forever to bring up a list of suggestions. When i type just about anything except an actual variable followed by '->' or '.', i get a list of constants.
    ex:
    Qt Code:
    1. asdf<ctrl+space>
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Also, typing a variable and then '->' or '.' doesn't give me any code completion alternatives:
    Qt Code:
    1. QString str = "this is a test";
    2. str.<ctrl+space>
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    In that case, and cases like it, the code completion command doesn't do anything. Is it just me or are others having this problem? Any suggestions on how to fix it are warmly welcomed!

    I'm using qDevelop 0.21, qt 4.2.2, exuberant ctags 554, windows xp pro.

  12. #72
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    156
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    THRESHE: In your previous post, make is launched in "C:/Saves/Dev-Cpp/bin" directory and it not good. In qdevelop, open the dialog "tools | external tools" and choose, for make, "mingw32-make.exe" in the mingw/bin directory. On my XP, it's "C:\MinGW\bin\mingw32-make.exe".

    TheRonin: The completion work only with Qt4 classes and not with your application classes. In addition, you must add at the begin on your cpp file, the #include for your class. In your example, add #include <QString> on top of your file and completion certainly work.

    For all : You can donate here: http://qdevelop.org/donate.php
    QDevelop, an complete Integrated Development Environment for Qt 4: http://qdevelop.org

  13. #73
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Dresden, Germany
    Posts
    108
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    THRESHE, did you set your path variable correctly to contain the mingw/bin directory? If so, open the external tools config dialog in QDevelop and use the check button to update the external tools. Alternatively, select the correct paths manually.
    Andreas

  14. The following user says thank you to ghorwin for this useful post:

    THRESHE (8th March 2007)

  15. #74
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    99
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    My project file contains some variables of the $$MyVar-kind, which as i understand it, QDevelop has some trouble with. After adding some classes qmake has now begun to generate two new files: object_script.myProject.Debug and object_script.myProject.Release.

    I'm wondering if this new behavior is due to the number of classes i have or if QDevelop might be responsible in some way. Any insight into this matter would be greatly appreciated!

  16. #75
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Ukraine, Odessa
    Posts
    140
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    Thanks ghorwin !!

    I didn't set the path variables and that was the problem. Pretty stupid but since it's the first time I use MinGW I suppose it doesn't count
    C++ & AMD forever

  17. #76
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    12
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    Recently I started using Ubuntu (feisty). This is my first foray into linux, so this maybe a linux problem, I don't know.
    On windows I have no problem whatsoever with QDevelop.
    on ubuntu I compiled and run QDevelop fine. Also used it to compile exsisting projects fine. But anything I try to do in Project Explorer window doesn't work. For example, if I try to right-click and choose delete the project - I get "unable to delete the main project". If I right-click and add new item, a cpp file, etc, I get "unable to create file".
    I thought this might be a permission issue, so I run Qdevelop as root, also changed its group and ownership to root, and am still getting the same problem.
    Any idea? It's probably a simple thing that I don't know...

    EDIT: Sorry, meant to post this in the Qdevelop questions thread..

  18. #77
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    156
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    You have a problem because you have created a project with a template "subdirs". A "subdirs" project can contains only other projects. In this kind of project, it is not possible to add files. And it is not possible to delete the main project, you can close it instead.
    This behavior is the same with all platforms and is not a Linux problem.

    If you want to create a classical project (without sub-projects), choose "app" to template in the Options dialog.
    QDevelop, an complete Integrated Development Environment for Qt 4: http://qdevelop.org

  19. The following user says thank you to jlbrd for this useful post:

    dave (24th May 2007)

  20. #78
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    788
    Thanks
    49
    Thanked 48 Times in 46 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    I found tab indent error on QDevelop... on version window... maybe linux also.. sf.net download latest...

    Indent tab one line remove line...

    i rewrite so...

    Qt Code:
    1. void TextEdit::IndentText( bool make ) /* make == keyPressEvent tab + false - */
    2. {
    3. /* baseram = QApplication::clipboard(); */
    4. QTextCursor curseurActuel = textCursor();
    5. QTextCursor c = textCursor();
    6. /* no text selection move tabulator */
    7. if ( make && c.selectedText().isEmpty() )
    8. {
    9. if ( m_tabSpaces )
    10. {
    11. int nbSpaces = tabStopWidth() / fontMetrics().width( " " );
    12. for (int i = 0; i<nbSpaces; i++) {
    13. c.insertText( " " );
    14. }
    15. }
    16. else {
    17. if ( m_tabSpaces )
    18. {
    19. int nbSpaces = tabStopWidth() / fontMetrics().width( " " );
    20. for (int i = 0; i<nbSpaces; i++) {
    21. c.insertText( " " );
    22. }
    23. }
    24. else {
    25. c.insertText( "\t" );
    26. }
    27. }
    28. return;
    29. } else
    30. /* having text to tabulator */
    31. if ( make && !c.selectedText().isEmpty() ) {
    32.  
    33.  
    34. int startb = c.selectionStart();
    35. int endb = c.selectionEnd();
    36.  
    37. c.setPosition(startb, QTextCursor::MoveAnchor);
    38. c.movePosition(QTextCursor::StartOfLine, QTextCursor::MoveAnchor);
    39. QTextBlock blocStart = c.block();
    40.  
    41. c.setPosition(endb, QTextCursor::MoveAnchor);
    42. c.movePosition(QTextCursor::StartOfLine, QTextCursor::MoveAnchor);
    43. QTextBlock blocEnd = c.block();
    44.  
    45. int position = 0;
    46. int startline;
    47. int stopline;
    48. int xli = 1;
    49.  
    50. for ( QTextBlock block = document()->begin(); block.isValid(); block = block.next(), xli++) {
    51. if (blocStart.text() == block.text()) {
    52. startline = xli;
    53. }
    54. if (blocEnd.text() == block.text()) {
    55. stopline = xli;
    56. }
    57. }
    58.  
    59.  
    60. xli = 1;
    61.  
    62. if (stopline > startline) {
    63. //////qDebug() << "### ok line greats ";
    64. QString greppitxt = GrepTextLines(startline,stopline);
    65. //////qDebug() << "### txt indent " << greppitxt;
    66. if (greppitxt.size() > 0) {
    67. cut();
    68. baseram->clear();
    69. baseram->setText(greppitxt,QClipboard::Clipboard);
    70. paste();
    71. selectLines(startline,stopline);
    72. QTextCursor c1 = textCursor();
    73. c1.setPosition(c1.position() - 1 ,QTextCursor::KeepAnchor);
    74. setTextCursor( c1 );
    75. ensureCursorVisible();
    76. }
    77. return;
    78. } else if ( stopline == startline ) {
    79. //////qDebug() << "### ok line greats ";
    80. QString greppitxto = GrepTextLines(startline,startline);
    81. //////qDebug() << "### txt indent " << greppitxt;
    82. if (greppitxto.size() > 0) {
    83. cut();
    84. baseram->clear();
    85. baseram->setText(greppitxto,QClipboard::Clipboard);
    86. paste();
    87. selectLines(startline,startline);
    88. QTextCursor c2 = textCursor();
    89. c2.setPosition(c2.position() - 1 ,QTextCursor::KeepAnchor);
    90. setTextCursor( c2 );
    91. ensureCursorVisible();
    92. return;
    93. }
    94.  
    95. }
    96.  
    97. }
    98.  
    99. }
    100.  
    101.  
    102. QString TextEdit::GrepTextLines(int startline, int stopline )
    103. {
    104. QStringList cuttextlist;
    105. cuttextlist.clear();
    106. int xli = 1;
    107. for ( QTextBlock block = document()->begin(); block.isValid(); block = block.next(), xli++) {
    108. if (xli == startline || xli > startline) {
    109. if (xli == stopline || xli < stopline) {
    110. cuttextlist.append(GrepLineFromTxBloc(block));
    111. ////////qDebug() << "### cat line GrepTextLines " << xli;
    112. }
    113. }
    114. }
    115. return cuttextlist.join("\n");
    116. }
    117.  
    118.  
    119.  
    120. QString TextEdit::GrepLineFromTxBloc( QTextBlock block )
    121. {
    122. QString linetext = "";
    123. if ( m_tabSpaces ) /* if tabulator key on? */
    124. {
    125. int nbSpaces = tabStopWidth() / fontMetrics().width( " " );
    126. for (int i = 0; i<nbSpaces; i++) {
    127. linetext.append( " " );
    128. }
    129. linetext.append(block.text());
    130.  
    131. } else {
    132. linetext.append(block.text());
    133. }
    134.  
    135. return linetext;
    136. }
    137.  
    138.  
    139. void TextEdit::selectLines(int debut, int fin) /* start end */
    140. {
    141. if ( debut > fin )
    142. qSwap( debut, fin);
    143. QTextCursor c = textCursor();
    144. c.movePosition(QTextCursor::Start );
    145. c.movePosition(QTextCursor::Down, QTextCursor::MoveAnchor, debut - 1 );
    146. c.movePosition(QTextCursor::Down, QTextCursor::KeepAnchor, fin-debut + 1);
    147. setTextCursor( c );
    148. ensureCursorVisible();
    149. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  21. #79
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    156
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    Sorry but your code seems very complicated to fix a little problem. Before a modification of the code, can you describe exactly what problem occurs.
    QDevelop, an complete Integrated Development Environment for Qt 4: http://qdevelop.org

  22. #80
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    788
    Thanks
    49
    Thanked 48 Times in 46 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    Quote Originally Posted by jlbrd View Post
    Sorry but your code seems very complicated to fix a little problem. Before a modification of the code, can you describe exactly what problem occurs.
    Quote Originally Posted by patrik08 View Post
    I fou
    Indent tab one line remove line...
    If i Indent tabulator -> <- the line is remove delete...

    I discovery now QScintilla-1.73-gpl-2-snapshot-20070519 .... and i use that one.

Similar Threads

  1. QDevelop SQLite Driver Issue
    By Phan Sin Tian in forum Qt-based Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1st August 2010, 11:47
  2. QDevelop 0.22
    By jlbrd in forum Qt-based Software
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 5th May 2007, 13:03
  3. QDevelop - current development
    By ghorwin in forum Qt-based Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th March 2007, 14:54
  4. Getting QDevelop to work
    By db in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th March 2007, 02:25
  5. g++ with qdevelop
    By spx2 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th December 2006, 09:55

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.