Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: QComboBox item disable?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default QComboBox item disable?

    Hi,

    Is ther a way to disable and item in QCombobox?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,363
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: QComboBox item disable?

    I don't think this is possible in Qt3. You'd have to port your project to Qt4.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default Re: QComboBox item disable?

    not even with subclassing QCombobox?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,363
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: QComboBox item disable?

    I don't think so. You might try by accessing the listBox of the combobox and manipulating its items - for instance calling QListBoxItem::setSelectable() to make items not selectable, but it could be much work and no effects. Feel free to try it, though.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Lake Forest, CA, USA
    Posts
    132
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 27 Times in 22 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: QComboBox item disable?

    A question regarding this topic: how to implement such feature in Qt4? I don't see the way to contol QComboBox items behaviour.
    Oleg Shparber

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 975 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QComboBox item disable?

    Quote Originally Posted by Oleg View Post
    A question regarding this topic: how to implement such feature in Qt4?
    I've never tried it, but probably it will be enough if you unset the Qt::ItemIsSelectable flag for given row in the model used by QComboBox.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,363
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: QComboBox item disable?

    Quote Originally Posted by jacek View Post
    I've never tried it, but probably it will be enough if you unset the Qt::ItemIsSelectable flag for given row in the model used by QComboBox.
    I'd say ItemIsEnabled is a more probable candidate.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Lake Forest, CA, USA
    Posts
    132
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 27 Times in 22 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: QComboBox item disable?

    Stupid question, what is the way to set flags for QComboBox items? I can get the model for combobox, but how to change flags of its rows?
    Oleg Shparber

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,363
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: QComboBox item disable?

    You need to set a custom model on the combobox that will return proper flags.

Similar Threads

  1. QComboBox in QTableWidget : display troubles.
    By Nyphel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th October 2007, 23:29
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th April 2007, 22:23
  3. Cannot select an item in QComboBox
    By Declan in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th April 2007, 08:08
  4. QComboBox and item
    By drow in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14th June 2006, 09:04
  5. [QT3] QComboBox: Disable adding items on Enter-keypress
    By BrainB0ne in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 14th January 2006, 19:43

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.