Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Arranging the Items in Qtopia

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    123
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Arranging the Items in Qtopia

    hi,

    there are the a lot of items arranged in a grid like layout when we click the menu button. is it possible to arrange them in the order we wish ?

    i analyzed the qtopia code and found that there is a file "launcherview.cpp" which is responsible for displaying the items and it uses the QContentSet to place the QContent items on to the grid like model. is it possible to place the Qcontent items in the place where we like ?

    can anyone provide me any suggestion or solutions for arranging the items or the application in the place or the order we wish ?

    thanks in advance,

    saravanan.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,014 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Arranging the Items in Qtopia

    If you implement your own view, then I don't see a reason why it shouldn't work...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Posts
    36
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: Arranging the Items in Qtopia

    Quote Originally Posted by sar_van81 View Post
    hi,

    there are the a lot of items arranged in a grid like layout when we click the menu button. is it possible to arrange them in the order we wish ?

    i analyzed the qtopia code and found that there is a file "launcherview.cpp" which is responsible for displaying the items and it uses the QContentSet to place the QContent items on to the grid like model. is it possible to place the Qcontent items in the place where we like ?

    can anyone provide me any suggestion or solutions for arranging the items or the application in the place or the order we wish ?

    thanks in advance,

    saravanan.

    the file /opt/Qtopia/etc/defaulbuttons.conf is responsible for the 'grid'.
    Freelance Senior Software Engineer

  4. The following user says thank you to lpotter for this useful post:

    sar_van81 (10th December 2007)

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    123
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Arranging the Items in Qtopia

    hi,

    thank you for the suggestion.i'l try that and will let you know.

    saravanan.

Similar Threads

  1. Qtopia 4.2.4 opensource won't configure
    By MarkoSan in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th November 2007, 13:54
  2. Light items for the graphicsView
    By maverick_pol in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 1st November 2007, 18:51
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6th March 2007, 18:24
  4. Qtopia 4.2 Open Source edition released!
    By lpotter in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st December 2006, 20:45
  5. Selective highlighting of Items
    By Kapil in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26th May 2006, 12:20

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.