Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Linking to wrong version of Qt in Cmake

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    New Malden (near London)
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11

    Default Linking to wrong version of Qt in Cmake

    I posted this to the CMake mailing list, but haven't had a satisfactory answer.

    I'm using Linux Mint 4.0 and have just downloaded and compiled the latest version of Qt (4.3.3). I installed it sandboxed (/usr/local/Trolltech etc), as I already have the Ubuntu version of Qt 4 installed in /usr/lib for building Debian packages of QTM.

    I've tried actually building with the new version, however, and the linker refuses to use it. Even though the location of qmake is in the path and CMake detects version 4.3.3, it links to the Ubuntu version. This is a first-link issue, not the relink-on-install problem. Does anyone know how to fix it?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,013 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Linking to wrong version of Qt in Cmake

    Did you set LD_LIBRARY_PATH to point to the proper library? Did you make sure the proper qmake is before the other in the path? Also I think you can point cmake the location of your Qt installation, although I'm not sure as I don't use cmake myself.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th November 2007, 22:47
  2. Distributing QT application for Mac OS
    By mb0 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31st May 2007, 19:59
  3. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 21st April 2007, 18:46
  4. CMake and pthreads
    By Matt Smith in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 3rd September 2006, 21:42

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.