Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: qmake bug?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    11
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: qmake bug?

    Thanks Tom.
    It works fine with your example:
    CONFIG(debug, debug|release) {
    win32: TARGET = $$join(TARGET,,d)
    TARGET = $$join(TARGET,,,_debug)
    }
    And not with this:
    CONFIG(debug, debug|release)
    {
    DESTDIR = ../../bin/debug/plugins
    OBJECTS_DIR = ../../bin/debug/obj
    MOC_DIR = ../../bin/debug/moc
    } else {
    DESTDIR = ../../bin/release/plugins
    OBJECTS_DIR = ../../bin/release/obj
    MOC_DIR = ../../bin/release/moc
    }
    :-(
    Last edited by jpn; 2nd January 2008 at 07:36.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: qmake bug?

    qmake is a bit picky when it comes to scopes. It should be
    CONFIG(debug, debug|release) {
    ...
    } else {
    ...
    }
    J-P Nurmi

  3. The following user says thank you to jpn for this useful post:

    William Wilson (4th January 2008)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    11
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: qmake bug?

    That worked. Thank you jpn!

Similar Threads

  1. Flex, Bison and qmake
    By Hydragyrum in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2nd May 2011, 15:52
  2. Qt 4.3.1 & MinGW 5.1.3 & MSYS 1.0 qmake problem
    By mdecandia in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd October 2008, 16:52
  3. MacOS settings
    By skaiser in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th July 2007, 07:47
  4. Qt Cryptographic Architecture
    By vermarajeev in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th February 2007, 13:15
  5. linking user space and kernel space programs with qmake
    By zielchri in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 8th March 2006, 23:11

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.