Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: QMainWindow VerticalTabs

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    7
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default QMainWindow VerticalTabs

    Hi! Happy new year!

    I want make a QMainWindow with a LeftDockWidget. I need a vertical tab (like a kdevelop left and right tab).
    Please give me same suggestion or exaple for start.

    Many thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,716
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QMainWindow VerticalTabs

    you mean tapShape?
    ==========================signature=============== ==================
    S.O.L.I.D principles (use them!):
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOLID_...iented_design)

    Do you write clean code? - if you are TDD'ing then maybe, if not, your not writing clean code.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    7
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QMainWindow VerticalTabs

    I don't know. I try it.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,716
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QMainWindow VerticalTabs

    try it in designer, you will see instantly.
    ==========================signature=============== ==================
    S.O.L.I.D principles (use them!):
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOLID_...iented_design)

    Do you write clean code? - if you are TDD'ing then maybe, if not, your not writing clean code.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: QMainWindow VerticalTabs

    J-P Nurmi

Similar Threads

  1. QMainWindow modal from non-qt window?
    By hickscorp in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21st November 2008, 09:10
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 21st November 2007, 09:51
  3. QMainWindow: problem changing centralWidget
    By Caius Aérobus in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 4th October 2007, 13:00
  4. Dynamically Loading a QMainWindow?
    By natron in forum Newbie
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 21st July 2006, 01:15
  5. Replies: 18
    Last Post: 22nd February 2006, 20:51

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.