Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Difference between Debug and Release Mode

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Kerala
    Posts
    371
    Thanks
    76
    Thanked 37 Times in 32 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Difference between Debug and Release Mode

    Hi,
    could you please explain the difference between debug and release mode compilation. I have heard that during the Debug mode the Optimisation is disabled . Is it true. And what do debugging symbols refer to ?
    We can't solve problems by using the same kind of thinking we used when we created them

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ukraine,Lviv
    Posts
    454
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Difference between Debug and Release Mode

    a life without programming is like an empty bottle

  3. The following user says thank you to zlatko for this useful post:

    sunil.thaha (8th March 2006)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,245
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 127 Times in 126 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Difference between Debug and Release Mode

    why are you talking about .net on a c++ library? take your advertisement and thread resurrections elsewhere!
    If you have a problem, CUT and PASTE your code. Do not retype or simplify it. Give a COMPLETE and COMPILABLE example of your problem. Otherwise we are all guessing the problem from a fabrication where relevant details are often missing.

Similar Threads

  1. Need debug and release versions of Qwt?
    By Tiansen in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th March 2008, 07:55
  2. What is debug mode for without MSVC?
    By firegun9 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th September 2007, 17:21
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th July 2007, 16:34
  4. qodbc driver not loaded error in release mode
    By mandal in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th November 2006, 09:42
  5. Unable to execute in Debug Mode
    By Kapil in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 5th April 2006, 07:27

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.