Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: QToolButton margins

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default QToolButton margins

    Hello everyone,

    I'm trying to display the QToolButtons in my QToolBar in a specific way. To achieve the look I want I need to set the spacing between toolbuttons to 0. However, I don't know how to do that, I always get a 1px space between each QToolButton.

    Anyone know a solution?

    Cheers!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    2,744
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 541 Times in 521 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QToolButton margins

    I guess you could try with:
    Qt Code:
    1. toolbar->layout()->setSpacing(0);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    but I'm not sure if it works.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: QToolButton margins

    Quote Originally Posted by marcel View Post
    I guess you could try with:
    Qt Code:
    1. toolbar->layout()->setSpacing(0);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    but I'm not sure if it works.
    Unfortunately, it doesn't work. I see no changes.

    Any other ideas?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: QToolButton margins

    ok, I found the solution myself, though it's not perfect. As you cannot change the layout for the toolbar itself, you add a QWidget with a layout of your choice (spacing = 0 in my case) to the toolbar and add your toolbar items to that widget... it breaks the functionality to dock the toolbar horizontally and vertically though.

Similar Threads

  1. QToolButton and Style sheet
    By desch in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 1st December 2007, 08:38
  2. QToolButton text alignment
    By Vladimir in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2nd March 2007, 07:42
  3. Problem with qtoolbutton
    By moowy in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd September 2006, 13:30
  4. Need help with QToolButton
    By Seema Rao in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd April 2006, 14:55
  5. margins in QSimpleRichText
    By Pan Wojtas in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10th February 2006, 16:34

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.