Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Eclipse question

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ljubljana
    Posts
    687
    Thanks
    111
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Eclipse question

    Good morning, sehr geheerte Damen und Herren!

    What does it mean Eclipse warning:
    Qt Code:
    1. No line 0 in file "CFlagButton.cpp".
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Can someone answers this?
    Qt 5.3 Opensource & Creator 3.1.2

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Kyiv, Ukraine
    Posts
    418
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 29 Times in 27 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Eclipse question

    Quote Originally Posted by MarkoSan View Post
    Good morning, sehr geheerte Damen und Herren!

    What does it mean Eclipse warning:
    Qt Code:
    1. No line 0 in file "CFlagButton.cpp".
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Can someone answers this?
    How do you get this warning? I'm mean, what did you do? Did you just write the code and try to run/compile/debug it?
    I'm a rebel in the S.D.G.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ljubljana
    Posts
    687
    Thanks
    111
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: Eclipse question

    Yep, I just wrote the code and try to debug it. And this warning is not shown every time, it seems to me it is shown randomly ....
    Qt 5.3 Opensource & Creator 3.1.2

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Eclipse question

    I have the same issue. "No line 0 in file ..." prints when using mingw-6.8 gdb with eclipse 3.4.1 (Mylyn), Qt integration 1.4.3 installed. Using gdb from a dos prompt works fine. I have sent up my gdb as in the attched pic. I have also added the text for a gdb session. A segment of this text is below. The issue seems to have no effect other than making debuging slow because of all the "No line 0..." lines being printed continuely.

    I don;t know if this issue is Eclipse, or the Qt integration. I have try different eclipse versions, different code, and different mingw gdb versions. All the same.

    Any suggestions?

    ...
    C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xml/tmp/obj/release_shared/qt_pch.h.gch C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xmlpatterns C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xmlpatterns/acceltree C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xmlpatterns/api C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xmlpatterns/data C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xmlpatterns/environment C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xmlpatterns/expr C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xmlpatterns/functions C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xmlpatterns/iterators C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xmlpatterns/janitors C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xmlpatterns/parser C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xmlpatterns/projection C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xmlpatterns/qobjectmodel C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xmlpatterns/tmp C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xmlpatterns/tmp/moc C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xmlpatterns/tmp/moc/debug_shared C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xmlpatterns/tmp/moc/release_shared C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xmlpatterns/tmp/obj C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xmlpatterns/tmp/obj/debug_shared C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xmlpatterns/tmp/obj/debug_shared/qt_pch.h.gch C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xmlpatterns/tmp/obj/release_shared C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xmlpatterns/tmp/obj/release_shared/qt_pch.h.gch C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xmlpatterns/type C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xmlpatterns/utils
    3220^done
    (gdb)
    3221 info threads
    &"info threads\n"
    &"No registers.\n"
    3221^error,msg="No registers."
    (gdb)
    3222-data-list-register-names
    3222^done,register-names=["eax","ecx","edx","ebx","esp","ebp","esi","edi","e ip","eflags","cs","ss","ds","es","fs","gs","st0"," st1","st2","st3","st4","st5","st6","st7","fctrl"," fstat","ftag","fiseg","fioff","foseg","fooff","fop ","xmm0","xmm1","xmm2","xmm3","xmm4","xmm5","xmm6" ,"xmm7","mxcsr","mm0","mm1","mm2","mm3","mm4","mm5 ","mm6","mm7"]
    (gdb)
    3223-break-insert main.cpp:12
    3223^done,bkpt={number="1",type="breakpoint",disp= "keep",enabled="y",addr="0x0040146c",func="qMain(i nt, char**)",file="main.cpp",fullname="C:/Users/superuser/Desktop/kids_1/main.cpp",line="12",times="0"}
    (gdb)
    3224-break-insert kids.cpp:0
    &"No line 0 in file \"kids.cpp\".\n"
    3224^error,msg="No line 0 in file \"kids.cpp\"."
    (gdb)
    No line 0 in file "kids.cpp".
    3225-break-insert kids.cpp:38
    3225^done,bkpt={number="2",type="breakpoint",disp= "keep",enabled="y",addr="<MULTIPLE>",addr="0x00402 298",times="0"}
    (gdb)
    3226-break-insert kids.cpp:0
    &"No line 0 in file \"kids.cpp\".\n"
    3226^error,msg="No line 0 in file \"kids.cpp\"."
    No line 0 in file "kids.cpp".
    (gdb)
    ...
    Attached Files Attached Files

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Eclipse question

    I can comfirm that Qt integration had no affect as "No line 0 in file ..." appears with just gdb and eclipse.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Eclipse question

    I have found a setup that works with the same code, eclipse. The gdb text is attached so you can compare with the last one. The main difference is that the Qt integration plugin has added alot of extra stuff when it created a project.
    i.e.
    gdb-set environment ProgramData C:\ProgramData
    done
    (gdb)
    gdb-set environment PROMPT $P$G
    done
    (gdb)
    gdb-set environment SESSIONNAME Console
    done
    (gdb)
    gdb-set environment ComSpec C:\Windows\system32\cmd.exe
    done
    (gdb)
    gdb-set environment OS Windows_NT
    done
    (gdb)
    gdb-set environment ALLUSERSPROFILE C:\ProgramData
    done
    (gdb)
    gdb-set environment HOMEPATH \Users\superuser
    done
    (gdb)
    gdb-set environment APPDATA C:\Users\superuser\AppData\Roaming
    done
    gdb-set environment TEMP C:\Users\SUPERU~1\AppData\Local\Temp
    (gdb)
    done
    gdb-set environment PROCESSOR_ARCHITECTURE x86
    (gdb)
    done
    (gdb)
    gdb-set environment USERNAME superuser
    done
    (gdb)
    gdb-set environment SystemDrive C:
    done
    (gdb)
    gdb-set environment PROCESSOR_REVISION 0f0b
    done
    (gdb)
    gdb-set environment APR_ICONV1_PATH C:\Program Files\CollabNet Subversion Server\httpd\bin\iconv
    done
    (gdb)
    gdb-set environment COMPUTERNAME DANIEL
    done
    (gdb)
    gdb-set environment PROCESSOR_IDENTIFIER x86 Family 6 Model 15 Stepping 11, GenuineIntel
    done
    (gdb)
    gdb-set environment USERDOMAIN Daniel
    done
    (gdb)
    gdb-set environment USERPROFILE C:\Users\superuser
    done
    (gdb)
    gdb-set environment PUBLIC C:\Users\Public
    done
    (gdb)
    gdb-set environment windir C:\Windows
    done
    (gdb)
    gdb-set environment CommonProgramFiles C:\Program Files\Common Files
    done
    (gdb)
    gdb-set environment LOGONSERVER \\DANIEL
    done
    (gdb)
    gdb-set environment DFSTRACINGON FALSE
    done
    (gdb)
    gdb-set environment PATHEXT .COM;.EXE;.BAT;.CMD;.VBS;.VBE;.JS;.JSE;.WSF;.WSH;. MSC
    done
    (gdb)
    gdb-set environment TRACE_FORMAT_SEARCH_PATH \\NTREL202.ntdev.corp.microsoft.com\4F18C3A5-CA09-4DBD-B6FC-219FDD4C6BE0\TraceFormat
    done
    (gdb)
    gdb-set environment SystemRoot C:\Windows
    done
    gdb-set environment ProgramFiles C:\Program Files
    (gdb)
    done
    (gdb)
    gdb-set environment HOMEDRIVE C:
    done
    (gdb)
    gdb-set environment Path C:\apps\qt\4.4.3\bin;C:/Program Files/Java/jre1.6.0_07/bin/client;C:/Program Files/Java/jre1.6.0_07/bin;C:\Windows\system32;C:\Windows;C:\Windows\Syst em32\Wbem;C:\Program Files\TortoiseSVN\bin;C:\Program Files\CollabNet Subversion Server;c:\apps\qt\4.4.3\bin;C:\apps\mingw\bin;C:\a pps\msys\bin
    done
    (gdb)
    gdb-set environment PROCESSOR_LEVEL 6
    done
    (gdb)
    gdb-set environment LOCALAPPDATA C:\Users\superuser\AppData\Local
    done
    (gdb)
    gdb-set environment NUMBER_OF_PROCESSORS 4
    done
    gdb-set environment FP_NO_HOST_CHECK NO
    (gdb)
    done
    (gdb)
    gdb-set environment TMP C:\Users\SUPERU~1\AppData\Local\Temp
    done
    (gdb)
    environment-directory C:/Users/superuser/Desktop/kids_1 C:/Users/superuser/Desktop/kids_1/.settings C:/Users/superuser/Desktop/kids_1/.settings/.svn ... C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/3rdparty/freetype/src/otvalid C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/3rdparty/freetype/src/pcf C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/3rdparty/freetype/src/pfr C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/3rdparty/freetype/src/psaux C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/3rdparty/freetype/src/pshinter C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/3rdparty/freetype/src/psnames C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/3rdparty/freetype/src/raster C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/3rdparty/freetype/src/sfnt ... C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/opengl/tmp/obj C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/opengl/tmp/obj/debug_shared C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/opengl/tmp/obj/release_shared C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/opengl/util C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/phonon C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/plugins C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/plugins/accessible C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/plugins/accessible/compat C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/plugins/accessible/compat/tmp C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/plugins/accessible/compat/tmp/moc ... C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xmlpatterns/tmp/obj/debug_shared C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xmlpatterns/tmp/obj/debug_shared/qt_pch.h.gch C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xmlpatterns/tmp/obj/release_shared C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xmlpatterns/tmp/obj/release_shared/qt_pch.h.gch C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xmlpatterns/type C:/apps/qt/4.4.3/src/xmlpatterns/utils
    Attached Files Attached Files

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 22nd December 2010, 08:13
  2. Eclipse "File->New Class" function question
    By MarkoSan in forum General Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th January 2008, 18:22
  3. Eclipse question
    By MarkoSan in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10th December 2007, 22:57
  4. [MacOSX,eclipse CDT]want eclipse to know Qt classes
    By lolveley in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 27th July 2007, 23:52
  5. Howto use Eclipse with QT4 in 10 steps
    By the_bis in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28th January 2007, 20:21

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.