Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Tooltip in Qwt

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,325
    Thanked 879 Times in 827 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Tooltip in Qwt

    Quote Originally Posted by hamid ghous View Post
    I was actually looking at Qwtplotpicker class but problem with that was QwtPlotPicker (int xAxis, int yAxis, QwtPlotCanvas * canvas) has xAxis and yAxis as int but my data (xarray and yarray) are in double ...
    xAxis/yAxis specifies the axes ( = coordinate system ) of the picker but not the coordinates. Possible values are f.e yLeft/xBottom.

    Your answer shows that you completely misunderstood, what a picker is about.

    Uwe

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: Tooltip in Qwt

    Hi Uwe,

    Yeh you are right I didnt understand what's actually Qwtplotpicker class is doing... I through its documentation again and again and now I am trying to implement it. But I am getting an error on my first step.
    Here is it..

    QwtPlotCanvas qc(myPlot);

    int xAxis = myPlot->xBottom;
    int yAxis=myPlot->yLeft;

    QwtPlotPicker *pk = new (xAxis, yAxis, QwtPicker::PointSelection , QwtPlotPicker::RectRubberBand, QwtPicker::AlwaysOn, qc);


    Error is: No matching function for call to QwtPlotPicker::QwtPlotPicker(.....)

    I know I am doing some kind of basic mistake but I have gone through some docs but couldnt find it y its giving me this error.

    Thanks for you help.

    cheers,

Similar Threads

  1. Hot to set the tooltip of button
    By santosh.kumar in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st November 2007, 12:07
  2. QWT introduction
    By nitriles in forum Qwt
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th September 2007, 10:48
  3. Qwt 5.0.2
    By Uwe in forum Qt-based Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th September 2007, 18:21
  4. How to upgrade Qwt 5.0.1 to Qwt 5.0.2
    By luffy27 in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th July 2007, 19:55
  5. use interesting QWT Library with QT3.X
    By raphaelf in forum Qwt
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd January 2006, 11:24

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.