Results 1 to 18 of 18

Thread: icon out of button

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    172
    Thanks
    39
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default icon out of button

    Hello, when i use italian as language in my application i get some weird icons into this buttons

    this happens just when i lunch the application with "-style cleanlooks" parameter.
    Any hint?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: icon out of button

    Did you wrap your buttons into a layout?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    172
    Thanks
    39
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: icon out of button

    Yes i did...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: icon out of button

    What happens if you resize the dialog during runtime?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    172
    Thanks
    39
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: icon out of button

    nothing...i post an image with the layout used, i did it with Qt designer


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: icon out of button

    Did you change any properties of the buttons related to determining the size? size policy, minimum size, maximum size, stretch factors?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    172
    Thanks
    39
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: icon out of button

    mmm...I don't think i changed any properties, anyway take a look

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: icon out of button

    You changed the size policy. Change it back to Minimum x Fixed.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    172
    Thanks
    39
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: icon out of button

    i tried but nothig, i get the same results, if it can be helpful i set the icon in this way:
    Qt Code:
    1. pushButton->setIcon ( QIcon ( ":/images/apply.png" ) );
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: icon out of button

    Could you post (using the attachment feature of the forum) your ui file?

  11. The following user says thank you to wysota for this useful post:

    mattia (14th March 2008)

  12. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    172
    Thanks
    39
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: icon out of button

    Ok.
    Thx for your time.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  13. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: icon out of button

    The dialog behaves fine for me. Which version of Qt are you using?

  14. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    172
    Thanks
    39
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: icon out of button

    I'm using Qt version 4.3.4
    thx

  15. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: icon out of button

    I tested it against 4.3.3 and 4.4tp1 and it works just fine...

    Can you provide a minimal compilable example reproducing the problem?

  16. The following user says thank you to wysota for this useful post:

    mattia (19th March 2008)

  17. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    172
    Thanks
    39
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: icon out of button

    try to compile this and run it with "-style cleanlooks" option
    thx for your time!
    Attached Files Attached Files

  18. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: icon out of button

    Seems that you are right. I think something (the style?) doesn't respect the icon size. I suggest reporting it to Trolltech using the tasktracker.

  19. #17
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    172
    Thanks
    39
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: icon out of button

    it has been reported as bug.
    You can check it at
    http://trolltech.com/developer/task-...9&method=entry

  20. #18
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    86
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: icon out of button

    Yeah, I was having the same issue on my app. I thought it was just because I was ssh'ing into the server and not on a desktop that this was happening.
    fnmblot
    --------------------------------------
    Gee Ricky, I'm sorry your mom blew up.

Similar Threads

  1. question about button
    By narumi in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st January 2008, 05:44
  2. Mac application and the Dock Icon
    By sekelsenmat in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26th September 2007, 10:23
  3. Icon only button
    By bruccutler in forum Newbie
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 19th January 2007, 19:20
  4. Mouse Over event on button
    By vishal.chauhan in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10th January 2007, 05:03
  5. QPushbutton Flat property and icon appearance.
    By darpan in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th November 2006, 08:30

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.