Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: sleep

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Post sleep

    hi,
    I want to make my program sleep for some minutes.
    I tries using QThread::sleep(10);
    but it seems sleep is a protected member.So how to use it.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: sleep

    Why would you want to do that? The GUI will not be responding and your application will look like it has frozen. Use QTimer instead.

Similar Threads

  1. QObject sleep
    By TheGrimace in forum Newbie
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 19th October 2007, 22:26
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th June 2007, 15:52
  3. sleep - sleeps, but not when I want it to sleep
    By nongentesimus in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd March 2006, 14:43
  4. where's the sleep() func?
    By TheKedge in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2nd February 2006, 15:54

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.